Three Embarrassing Moments

11 06 2008

1) After washing and drying my iPod (note, while unreadable, it still works), I was listening to it while tilling the yard this weekend.
It falls off my hip and onto the ground.  I pick it up and it’s “frozen”.  I’ve heard of this problem.  I start worrying.  I can’t even get it to turn off.  How do I tell Steve that I re-broke my iPOD.
I decided that perhaps the battery was dying, not that I could tell, and perhaps a charge would give  life back.
Upon closer inspection, four days later, I realize that the “hold” slider has slid onto “hold”.  I move the slide and functionality returns.

2) I am out on a road trip with a couple of friends.  We stop at one of New York’s finest rest areas.  Having some “female garbage” to dispose of, I make the deposit and as the door comes down on the box, the entire unit falls through the wall into the adjacent stall, spilling its contents.

3) At that same rest area, I hang my keys (I was driving) on the purse hook as the weather was nice and I didn’t have room in my purse or jeans for keys.  We get back in the car, take off down the highway and are about three minutes down the road.
I have a shocking thought…. “Oh my god.  Did I leave my keys in the bathroom?!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment