Hello

1 05 2010

Not abducted by aliens, just feeling whemled. (not overwhelmed)

IMG_4347

 

Oh man, I so wish I could so bottle up the smell of this tree…
IMG_4343
It’s sweet, but not too sweet and I just want to bury my head in it…well, if it wasn’t for the pollen…)

Spent the afternoon weeding and there’s sill a couple heavy headed tulips left.

IMG_4359

Next week I get to go to Erie with Annoyance and after last years fiasco, I’m trying to figure out a way to drive separate… dammit Erie, why can’t you have an Ikea?!
So, if nothing else, I should have something interesting to post next week.

Actions

Information

13 responses

1 05 2010
S. Le

Beautiful photos!

Anxious to hear about THE TRIP!

1 05 2010
daisyfae

nice that you stopped to smell (and photograph) the flowers… Annoyance sounds festive. You must drive separately – or bring a side arm. Perhaps making up an excuse about having to swing by to visit relatives who wish to look at your belly after the meeting?

2 05 2010
Tony

Images of Spring, lovely. You can’t judge a book by it’s cover but I would be avoiding someone named Annoyance. What parents would give their kid that name anyhow???

3 05 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

S.Le: Thank you! And I’m already practicing my “feigned exciting” look. It involves a lot of teeth.

daisyfae: Figured to get them in before they turn into mounds of weeds. The Plan on not driving together is already in the works. Co-worker commented, “You do NOT need that kind of stress right now…” to which I replied, “He almost killed us last time.” (the turning the wrong way down a one-way street thing…)

Tony: Lovely indeed… ‘sawonderful time o’year.

3 05 2010
hisqueen

Very easy..just let Annoyance know that you have been getting extremely car sick and feel it would be best for you to drive separately so you can make urgent stops if needed. try to look a little green and have a slight gag when you’re telling him.

3 05 2010
Connie

Love the photos!

3 05 2010
Connie

p.s. tell the bump I said hello!

3 05 2010
kyknoord

Not too interesting, I hope. Chinese curses and all that.

4 05 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

hisqueen: We’ve decided to drive separate… plus, Erie’s got tax-free shopping. Sounds like a fun Friday night for me.

Connie: THANKS! and I’m sure there’s waving involved.

kyknoord: Giving, receiving or “Confucius say: Woman who ride in car with man she can’t stand end up with criminal record in Pennsylvania”?

4 05 2010
sammy25

Loving the pictures loving the whelmed quote Miss. “Ten Things I Hate About You”

5 05 2010
thedailydish

Beautiful pix Steph. House says he wants you to come Do HIM. Whatever that means…

5 05 2010
lavenderbay

Tulips! No marauding deer near you, eh?

5 05 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

sammy: Movie night is planned… mmmm, Heath Ledger with his accent and hair… that paintball scene where he has that piece of green hair flop out of his ponytail *drrrroooollllll*

dishy: *mwah!* thank you. “You’re the most beautiful house I’ve ever seen, I MUST photograph you”.

lavenderday: We have deer, they prefer the back yard and my decorative trees. Jerks. I should put out a “No Deerses!” sign.

Leave a Reply

