“I think there needs to be less bacon in the frosting.”

9 03 2008

Tangled somewhere in the internets, I found an article about bacon cups at notmartha.com.

I went back a few days later and found a gaggle of articles about creative uses for bacon.  Including this recipe for  Beer Cheese Muffins with Bacon Cream Cheese Frosting.

Being snowed in (well, preferring not to venture out…) and having some guinea pigs friends over, well, you can guess what happened.

dsc02097.jpgdsc02096.jpg

right, so (as far as I know) no one is sick or dead yet and my house still smells delightfully like bacon.
BACON!
Although I would use less then a cup of bacon for the frosting, it was a bit bacon-y, which I know sounds like an impossibility, but it kind of overpowers all the INCREDIBLY DELICIOUS tastes.
I didn’t tell the guinea pigs what they were eating, but the intrigue was increased after I told them that that was indeed bacon in the frosting.

My next quandary,  is it a breakfast food (bacon, cheese, eggs), a brunch food (bacon, beer, cheese) or a dinner food (beer, cheese).
Oh, I’m sure I can sacrifice  few more to science.
nomnomnom.
FOLLOW-UP
consensus agrees, less bacon in the frosting.  I brought the muffins into the office where it  is well-known that some of the shop guys will eat anything, and many thought there was just too much bacon in the frosting.


Actions

Information

3 responses

11 03 2008
Shop Guy

Thats a cruel joke. Some of the shop guys went home sick. Just trying to put in an honest day’s work makin’ cabinets and now they gotta watch who’s servin’ the snacks.

30 04 2008
50 Ways to Use Bacon « Davenport’s

[…] 25. Get the morning off to a good start with beer cheese muffins with bacon cream cheese frosting. […]

21 08 2008
Emily

I’m sorry. Could you explain “too much bacon”? I just don’t quite understand those words together 😉

Leave a comment