Wordless Wednesday: <110 & <140

28 07 2010
Actions

Information

12 responses

28 07 2010
S. Le

Oh nos!! Boo!

28 07 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I’m pretty sure it’s a farce… they’ve coined me as such because I failed my 1-hour (168, should have been under 130) and did pretty bad on my first draw of my 3-hour (202, should have been under 185).
Since then though, I’ve not had any issues, but I’m still monitoring twice a day and sighing when the results are way within range.

28 07 2010
Jill

I sure hope they are wrong – I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you!

30 07 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

They come from the rather-be-safe-than-sorry school… regardless of my levels, I have to keep testing until Mini arrives.

28 07 2010
daisyfae

you are keeping your head on right. my first doc freaked me out, talking all sorts of horrible things for similar numbers… i fired him before my second pregnancy… it’s on. my money is on you!

30 07 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Ohhhhh, messing with the hormonal lady? Sounds like a firing!
An attendee in my watermelon-out-of-a-lemon class was using my practice and decided to switch… raised a red flag right away. If I didn’t LOVE my doctor (or wasn’t 30 weeks in) I’d probably consider a change too.

29 07 2010
Michele D.

😦 You just take care of yourself, which it sounds like you are already doing. Those numbers are so close to boarderline, that with you monitoring it I am sure you wil be fine.

30 07 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I’m not even following the diet (2,000 calories? Holy crap, I can’t eat that much!!!) and I haven’t had a single over-goal reading.
Though, I am getting better about needles, so I mean, I guess that’s good?

29 07 2010
kyknoord

Is it too early for pom-poms?

30 07 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

It’s never too early for pom-poms.
You do have to wear that pleated skirt though.

31 07 2010
Tony

So is that a new dog???

1 08 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Here puppy puppy

Leave a Reply

