Another Reason…

19 04 2010

Dear Ladies (and maybe gentlemen, I don’t know),

I would like to present you with another reason whhhhhyyyyy you should wash your hands after using the restroom.
Yes, the hygiene of tinkling is one thing and I’m presuming that you’re TOTALLY washing after “making a deposit”, however, it has come to my attention lately that some ladies choose to flush with their feet.
EW.
Okay, at least I can try to fathom where the handle has been (and what it may be covered in) if it’s being plunged by hand.
However, do you know where your feet have been?
Egads… on further review, the spigot and soap dispenser are probably teeeeemmmiiingg with germs.
So, while you may not agree with my not-pre-dispensing the paper towels, at least I’m not giving just a rinse and I make sure my bidness is flushed, so stop with the icy stare. Thankyouverymuch.

Love,
Stephanie

Unrelated, but Also…
It needs to warm up because I FINALLY found dark brown sandals that I can wear and that I love.
kthnxbai.

from shoes.com

Actions

Information

17 responses

19 04 2010
connie

Excellent shoes. I am not even getting started on the bathroom tales today…I am not up to it LOL! Whew What a Monday!!!

19 04 2010
hisqueen

ah hahahahaha…the pregnant woman thinks she’ll be able to balance on those cute shoes when it gets warm.. Wear them now..you won’t be able to in a few more months.
potty tales is long enough for me to post my own blog page about. Let’s just say that turnpike potties aren’t exactly the most sanitary and you see all sorts of peoples in there..’nough said.

19 04 2010
Jill

Ewwwww! (to the flushing with the feet – not the sandals!) Who comes up with this stuff? I could see someone slipping while trying this and knocking themselves out. Explain *that* to the paramedics…

19 04 2010
morethananelectrician

I can wipe myself with my feet too…

19 04 2010
daisyfae

i’ve now completely forgotten whatever lame comment i was going to make. we want video…

24 04 2010
morethananelectrician

I guess if both hands are free, that is possible…but I am a bit embarrassed by other things you might be able to see in the same shot.

21 04 2010
Tony

What annoys me is that I always wash my hands but in public toilets I still have to grab the door handle that all those nonhandwashers touch too. blech!!!

21 04 2010
kyknoord

Wow, does that count as “quadridextrous”?

21 04 2010
thedailydish

The other day I was at BJs – bathroom trip needed. While I’m going, I hear 2 women enter, obviously they know each other – commenting about work, etc. Turns out they must work THERE – NEITHER WASHED HER HANDS AFTERWARDS>!!!!!!!!!! GASPPPPPPPPPPP!!!! BOY I HOPE THEY DON”T DO FOOD DISTRIBUTION>!

21 04 2010
thedailydish

Tooooo grosss. Seriously gross.

21 04 2010
thedailydish

PS: Cute sandals. Be careful about heels though. Not sure those varicose vein old wives tales are true or not but STILL.

xoxox

21 04 2010
thedailydish

*touch touch*

(I did just wash my hands)

22 04 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

dishy, if you’re going to poke me, at least go over to my bump blog, ssmak.wordpress.com

24 04 2010
bevchen

Eeew! I don’t even think I could flush with my feet if I wanted to. And I most definitely wouldn’t want to!

Love the sandals.

24 04 2010
S. Le

Haven’t you heard? Men don’t wash their hands in public restrooms.

Are you talking about a regular flush toilet or the ones with the low lever-style flush handle?

The shoes are tres cute but are making my feet hurt just gazing in their general direction.

28 04 2010
sammy25

First, ladies and washing there hands is a must….guys are just as bad…we don’t use our feet to flush….we just don’t care (and by we I do not include myself in that group) secondly…love the shoes!!!!!

6 05 2010
goodbear

i’m a pre-dispenser of towels, also.

Leave a Reply

