N…Y…C… There’s Something About You…

14 02 2010

Hey Reader(s),

I’m preparing for take-off as I will be spending 3 (wait, 1, no, more like 1.5) days in New York City for a conference.
Deluxe accommodations are provided a fancy hotel 2 blocks from Central Park (My plan is to visit Gus) and 3 blocks from Time Square.
So, while I HATE FLYING…

See ya’ll on the flip side, where I’m sure there will be stories to tell as the trip is for work and not a convention of People Who Like to Sleep and Enjoy Beer. That convention is in March.

Actions

Information

6 responses

14 02 2010
whatigotsofar

I’m going to NYC in a week and a half. Should be awesome.
But I’m going for my own convention of sleeping and beer drinking.

14 02 2010
nat @ book, line, and sinker

um, scuse me…you’re closer to me than TRADER JOE’S and you’re not inviting me for frozen hot chocolate?!?!!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!? what is up with that? guess you don’t want me to see the baby bump and tell everyone.

14 02 2010
daisyfae

Rockin’… Enjoy a weiner from a meat wagon for me!

14 02 2010
Dennis the Vizsla

Have fun and remember, don’t focus on the pimps and the C.H.U.D.s.

15 02 2010
sammy25

Have a great trip!!!!! Good luck with the flying…..I know how you feel and I’ll be thinking of you! Eat lots of good food for me!!!!!!!

18 02 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

wigsf: lucky.

nat: Yeah. that was it. damn. you got me. Plus, I figured The Princess (that’d be you) wouldn’t step her Mary Jane in the snow.

daisyfae: There was a falafal cart RIGHT OUTSIDE of my hotel…

Dennis/Jim: “Special price for you today!”

sammy: The food was good, the inbound almost-barfed-on-my-manager flight, um, no so much.

Leave a Reply

