Actions

Information

9 responses

11 02 2010
whatigotsofar

cure for VD? penicellen, right?

11 02 2010
S. Le

Hilarious letter! We don’t really celebrate Valentines Day. Don’t really need to. Every day is Valentines Day in our home! (gag)

11 02 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

wigsf: Or “Penis-cillin”! ghawf.
(in retrospect, I’m an idiot…)

S.le: I will be spending my VD much as I spend my Thanksgiving. In an airport. Typically though, we end up getting take-out and watching the “Love and Rocket” episode of Futurama. Romantic, right?

11 02 2010
nat @ book, line, and sinker

ha! we do the ‘take out’ and a movie thing too. we hate crowds and eating IN is a rare treat for us. 🙂 hahahah.

11 02 2010
Jill

Dear Snowplow Guy,

I loathe you and it’s not just because drive by right after I get done shoveling or you took out my mailbox.

And that whole thing with the street salt – water under the bridge.

In fact, whenever I hear ‘In the Cold, Cold Night’ I think of you and the time you dumped two feet of snow at the foot of my driveway at 3:00 in the morning.

You are Going to Get Yours,
Jill

Oh. That’s not what you had in mind? I guess that why Valentine’s was never a big day for me 🙂

11 02 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

“you’re going to get yours”
Oh, I laughed… almost as hard as I laughed at all the people in DC/Philly who are buried.

11 02 2010
daisyfae

i’m using this. just need to customize 3 or 4 for those unique gentlemen in my life. oh, and one for the dog…

Dear Mr. Pickles

I adore you and it’s not just because your endless snoring or that time you ate an entire tray of brownies and splatter-painted the carpet.

And that whole thing with your lesbian dog cousins? Water under the bridge.

In fact, whenever I hear “Sweet Home Alabama” I think of you and the time we left a trail of poo-nuggets in the annoying neighbors yard.

Forever Yours,

daisyfae

12 02 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

You’re welcome.

12 02 2010
thedailydish

Too funny! I thankfully got the valentines out in time, though i doubt anyone in the mid-atlantic region will receive theirs till spring thaw.

Leave a Reply

