10 Things that Make Me/You Happy

1 02 2010

Even though he didn’t quite say I “had” to, I found DennistheVizsula’s 10 Things That Make You Happy fitting for a Monday morning.

  1. Marking places off my “Heard it in a Song, Gotta Go See It” … This weekend, we nixed “Chagrin Falls, Ohio” off the list.
  2. Popcorn
  3. COFFEE
  4. Fresh cold water
  5. Getting photos set-up correctly and having them turn out like I saw them in my head
  6. A warm bed
  7. Cooking/Baking
  8. Funny no-reason texts from Steve
  9. The Gym
  10. My friends
Actions

Information

10 responses

1 02 2010
daffy

If I dont telephone my hubby at work when I get home when he is in lateshift (2pm til midnight) he sends me a text that reads, simply.
Dead!!!
What this text means is that apparantly, I haven’t had the common courtesy to ring him and he, in turn, might as well be, or could be dead…. drama queen!
I love your list!
Coffeeeeee!

1 02 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Ugh, I got one of those last week…
“Just calling to make sure you made it into work.”
“Yup!”
“So did I!”
“Clearly… awesome… I figured if the weather was that bad, you would have called.”
“Or, I could have been rolled over in a ditch someplace without access to my phone.”

Men.

1 02 2010
whatigotsofar

If I made a list like you have for “Heard it in a Song, Gotta Go See It” I’d never be able to do it. Where the heck is Xanadu? Oh yeah, it’s on the River Alph? But where is that? Antarctica, apparently. I think I’ll do better by not making such a list.

1 02 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

brb goin to narnia

1 02 2010
sammy25

hey gurl hey! I just wanted to let you know that I love the 10 list…and to top it off…Chagrin Falls, OH is like a stones throw away from Erie!

1 02 2010
hisqueen

I see you ventured into my neck of the woods..thanks for stopping in Ohio..
ok numero uno on the list for me is COFFEE…everyday..all day…
warm bed, hot showers..doggie kisses, preferably after hubby kisses..

1 02 2010
daisyfae

6. A large brown dog that pre-warms my bed!

1 02 2010
Matt

Hurray for #5! I wish this happened to me more often than it does!

2 02 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

sammy: I have to drive through Erie to get to Cleveland…. plus, I have an office in Erie and I frequent the Taco Bell on Peach; down the way from Jelly Beans/Fireworks/Karate Supplies.

hisqueen: Ohio is so flat. Our friend moved out there.

daisyfae: YES!

Matt: I also wish it happened more than it does. But it doesn’t, which I guess it what makes it more special.

2 02 2010
Dennis the Vizsla

hello stephanie its dennis the vizsla dog hay hmm chagrin falls??? i am chagrined evry time i fall!!! ha ha ha ok bye

Leave a Reply

