Missing!

25 01 2010

Actions

Information

14 responses

25 01 2010
daffy

You’ve lost your spatcheler?
That’s not how you spell Spatcheler! (I’m a dumb-dumb)

25 01 2010
whatigotsofar

(In case embed doesn’t work, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2XbCWmY0eqY )

25 01 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

!!!!
RIGHT!!!
I should find one… they ARE open until Midnight…

25 01 2010
S. Le

Is there a reward then? If it’s enough I could buy you a new one and collect!

25 01 2010
S. Le

oh, and nice hat! Ole!

25 01 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

it’s not the buying part, it’s the finding another one to buy…

25 01 2010
daisyfae

taco spoon search failure…. sadness…. of all the things we can find on the interwebs, it is the elusive taco spoon that causes the most trouble….

25 01 2010
26 01 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

(SB) argh… so close… The spoon was slightly curved at the edges with shorter slots…

26 01 2010
whatigotsofar

To add some of my own personal experience, it is incredibly difficult to find a spatula that can do all that spatulas need to do. I have spent much time trying to find a perfect spatula. And to be honest, they (who’s they anyway) don’t make spatulas like they used to. My favourite spatula is probably as old as me. The slant of the front edge is perfect for circling the outside of a circular frying pan; the centre of gravity allows it to balance on the butt of the head and the very end of the handle; the holes in the head are concave so fluids drain through and don’t puddle on the head; and it’s plastic so it doesn’t scrape the pan. I have wanted to get a new spatula and retire “Golden Boy” as I call it. It’s a dull dark yellow colour. Well, it’s darkened over time. My mother wanted to throw it in the garbage more than once but I have always saved it from the scrap-heap for myself. I buy new spatulas once a year or so but none have ever compared to Golden Boy.

26 01 2010
Dennis the Vizsla

OMG, I thought I was the only one who remembered Spatula City …

26 01 2010
26 01 2010
thegnukid

is that a 3-way? kinda kinky, you ask me… and just look at the offspring.

26 01 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I said the same thing last night!
“Slike if a spoon and a spatula had a flipper baby!”

Leave a Reply

