Six Song Story… Say that Swifty Seventeen Times…

12 01 2010

Borrowed from Sammy25 who found it at A Single Balanced Life (and they tell two people and they tell two people…)

The rules are simple:
Using your mp3 player or ipod, tell a story using only 6 song titles. Each song must be by a different artist. You may change the punctuation, if needed, but cannot add or delete words from the title. Put a list after your story telling which artist performed each song, in the order they appear in your story.


“Broken, beaten and scarred- escape is at hand for the traveling man.”
“Do not go quietly unto your grave! Be thankful for what you’ve got. Control! I’m here!”
“Be quiet and drive far away.”

  1. “Broken, Beaten and Scarred”, Metallica
  2. “Escape is at hand for the Traveling Man”, Tragically Hip
  3. “Do not go Quietly Unto your Grave”, Morphine
  4. “Be Thankful for what You’ve Got”, Massive Attack (version)
  5. “Control I’m Here”, Nitzer Ebb
  6. “Be Quiet and Drive (Far Away)”, Deftones

oh! fun!

Your turn!

Actions

Information

20 responses

12 01 2010
sammy25

Loved it girlfriend!!!! 😉

12 01 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

what’s awesome, is this almost seems like a jumping-off point for a short story… if only I could get the rest of it to come together.
Though, I guess after I start writing, it’ll write itself.
So, yeah, THANKS!

12 01 2010
Rich

I really like your six song story – thanks for picking up on it.

12 01 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Thank YOU for posting it!
Challenging, yet rewarding.

12 01 2010
sammy25

Tomorrow Wednesday…what do we do on Wednesdays?!?!?!?!

12 01 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Wordless Wednesday!

12 01 2010
sammy25

okay okay okay you got me there but I was actually going for PINK! I will be selecting a cute pair of pink boxers to wear…in actuality it is the only thing pink i owne!

12 01 2010
thedailydish

Very clever! Not sure I can come up w/ something that makes sense, but will see.

13 01 2010
whatigotsofar

I think your iPod is broken. It’s playing The Tragically Hip.

13 01 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

That’s the great thing about iPods… putting music you like on them…

13 01 2010
Dennis the Vizsla

Interesting! Perhaps Dennis will add this to the next Sunday Awards and Meme Show …

13 01 2010
Mr Bill

New Orleans is sinking when the levee breaks. The levy, broken, hurt. Runaway…

“New Orleans Is Sinking” (Tragically Hip)
“When the Levee Breaks” (Led Zepplin)
“The Levy” (From First To Last)
“Broken” (Nine Inch Nails)
“Hurt” (Johnny Cash)
“Runaway” (Linkin Park)

13 01 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

look at you go!

13 01 2010
Rich

Wow! Great one, Mr. Bill. I never thought when I made this up that anyone would actually do it. Since I’ve only been blogging not even a month, it makes me feel really good.

13 01 2010
nat @book, line, and sinker

oh god…i disappear for a while and now YOU’RE assigning the homework. lol.

here goes:

Been caught stealing clocks. I’m going down on a chain gang. Don’t leave me this way: helpless.

Been Caught Stealing-Jane’s Addiction
Clocks-Coldplay
I’m Going Down-B. Springsteen
On a Chain Gang-Sam Cooke
Don’t Leave Me This Way-Harold Melvin and the Blue Notes
Helpless-Crosby, Stills, & Nash

13 01 2010
Rich

Good deal, Coldplay and Sam Cooke – quality music there! OK, so are the others. I’ve just been on a bit of a kick elsewhere lately.

13 01 2010
whatigotsofar

Finally at my music library

Five Per Cent For Nothing (Yes)
I Walk Beside Your Love (Masters of Reality)
Waiting For My Real Life To Begin (Colin Hay)
Let Me Love You (Colin James)
Suspicious Minds (Elvis Presley)

I don’t think this works…

Five per cent for nothing I walk beside your love waiting for my real life to begin let me love you suspicious minds.

Okay, it almost works.

13 01 2010
thegnukid

this is like….work! artistic work! can i do extra credit and not do this, please?

14 01 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Say, what kind of extra credit do you have in mind *wink wink*

14 01 2010
Rich

YAY! “artistic work” – I feel good; now can I consider myself a starving artist since I did this? I hear there are government grants for starving artists. I’d like to see what you come up with, thegnukid.

Leave a Reply

