Ugh. Just Ugh.

7 01 2010

It’s been a while since I had one of those random “BLAH! Everything!” posts.

* Dear Fat Guy Who Works on 2,
I can tell what resolutions you didn’t make.
You’re still spending $1.66 on coffee in the morning. You’re still walking around the building longways to get that last smoke in and you refuse to walk up 20 steps to the second floor.
I also hate that you wear your pants so low because you haven’t come to terms with your gut.

* PLEASE, for the love of all that is holy and good, go check your e-mail/desk/inbox before asking me if I’ve done what you’ve asked. Especially when the big boss is in. Because we all know I’m not inept and the fact that you sat on the project for 4 days and then expect me to drop everything and wave my magic wand is becoming less acceptable.

* I’ve decided that there are a few things I need to start doing:
-diligence with the every-other-day cat box cleaning
-vacuuming when I notice hairballs (not just on Saturday mornings)
– Realize that Steve will never, ever realize that his dishes are part of the mess and I should just put them in the dishwasher myself
– Do the previous days’ dishes prior to making today’s dishes (I’ve been pretty go so far on this one)
– Come to terms that beer will not erase what happened at work
– Accept that there are people who are going to annoy the piss out of me, however, there’s nothing I can do about it.
– Make time to start reading again… even for 20-30 minutes… I miss reading.

* I have been ravenous since 10:30 this morning. I do believe I will get me a hummus sammich.

* The gym exercise that finds me with my back against the wall, legs at a 90 degree angle, sucks. It’s three days later and I’m still rubbing my quads whenever I get up.

* Warm puppies on cold mornings make it hard to get out of bed.

* I think I’ve shaved my legs twice in the month since we’ve been home.

* Multi-vitamins do not offer enough vitamin B-12 to keep me from getting all sweaty at night.

* “Baby Teppo” is fun. I think it’s because he’s 9 months old and I can give him back when he gets cranky.

* Tonight, I’m hopefully getting my H1N1 immunization. We shall see.

* Laughing while insulting me is still insulting.

Actions

Information

5 responses

7 01 2010
Connie

I am intrigued by the hummus sammich…I’ve had one with hummus and roasted veggies which was very good…what is on yours.

Vitamist has a B-12 mouth spray…works pretty good. Google Vitamist…I spray my vitamins cuz I hate those big ole pills.

As per husband, I just pick crap up or put it away for awhile and then have a screaming meltdown…Life is Good 🙂

7 01 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

mmm, hummus sandwich*…though now my breath is wicked gross.

I was taking B-12 pills (meh, no big) but I thought that a multi would have enough. Not so… so I take the multi and the B-12. What can I say, I have serious B issues.

* Pita, stuffed with hummus, lettuce, black olives, onions, cukes, if you choose, tomatoes and topped with a Mediterranean oil. Oh, and a deli pickle.

7 01 2010
Anonymous

This fat guy’s New Year resolution: every day I work I will bring in Cinnamon Rolls, Donuts, or some other yummy. I am tired of trying to lose weight, so I will just bring everyone else up to my level.

7 01 2010
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Aw Dad, that’s so nice!
Who doesn’t love doughnuts?

9 01 2010
Dennis the Vizsla

I’ll see your “ugh” and raise you an “oh crap” …

Leave a Reply

