Merry Something or Other

24 12 2009

Tonight went fairly hitchless… in reply to why we were so late arriving, we causally stated that we were trying to make grandchildren.*
Suddenly, our late arrival was acceptable.

White Elephant again found me receiving Hortons coffee while Steve got a Sabres ice/pint glass bucket.
(last night, I ended up with a Chia Pet and he got some Nerf dart guns which were broken within 10 minutes)

And now, quarter to twelve on Christmas Eve, I’ve finished my congratulatory Bailey’s and am ready for bed. again.

Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night.

Real version: Steve had too much of a good time last night (7 pints of Guinness, 2 Blues, 2 White Russians and a couple chugs of “Apple pie moonshine”) and wasn’t able to hold anything down until 5pm. I meanwhile, did not want to get out of my Jammies until 4pm.

Actions

Information

5 responses

25 12 2009
daisyfae

i like the ‘real’ version. that’s how my christmas morning is gonna feel. “Ow” in advance….. merry christmas!

25 12 2009
Dennis the Vizsla

It’s the most chuggerful time of the year. Merry Christmas!

25 12 2009
thegnukid

good thing you both have today to recover. and though i was part and parcel of an “ow” last night, i’m ready for a repeat today… a very happy christmas to you and yours.

25 12 2009
hisqueen

Merry Christmas Bouncy..

26 12 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I probably should have mentioned that I was not hungover.. I just had a case of Laziness.

Leave a Reply

