Lessons Recently Learned

14 12 2009

* Christmas starting early also means that Christmas ends early. Girlfriend needs some LED lights for her windows, but doesn’t want/need 300 or netted.
* If you have to constantly up the wattage of your light bulbs, perhaps it is time to clean the globe. The front hall light blew out this morning and I replaced 2 30-watt bulbs with 2 15-watt bulbs after washing the frosted glass cover. I think I can see through the walls now.
* Leaving a chocolate lab with Grandma for 2+ weeks will result in said dog practically turning into confetti [with excitement] when you return home.
* 5 hour time shifts are only cool between the hours of 9am and 3pm, EST. Yesterday I was up at 5:45, showered and was grocery shopping before 7am. However, at 8pm, I was unable to keep my eyes open and may have faceplanted on a pet (or two). Today, I was up at 5am and I totally want lunch. It is 8:30am.
* Dead fish= ball of furry mold stuck in filter.
* GOGOGOGOGOing for 2 weeks makes for fidgets.
* We have no tree, no presents, no decorations up and guess who is getting Christmas cards this year…. if you answered “No one”, please come forward and claim your prize.
* It takes a lot of effort to eat well. I am just glad that all the labels are now in English and not Dutch, French, German, Italian or any other language.
* Overly decorated houses are gaudy in every country.

Actions

Information

4 responses

14 12 2009
S. Le

Excellent list! Too true!

14 12 2009
sammy25

gguuurrllll I loved this post! I just recently learned spending 2 hours throat deep in your parents christmas live tree in an attempt to help them put 1200 lights on it will leave you with nicks and welts all over your body from the pine needles….blue spruces are killers 😦

“Hows my best girl friends!?…Happy Hourse from 4 to 6!…is there alcohol in thins?”

14 12 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

1200 lights? Depending when you turned them on, perhaps it wasn’t my new bulbs that illuminated my front hall.

“Gosh no honey, what kind of mother do you think I am?!”

15 12 2009
sammy25

I’m pretty sure it was our tree…I guess all that cleaning was for nothing!

“why would you like some, if you do I’d rather you drink in the house”

Leave a Reply

