Why is my Name an Ugly Whatever?

29 11 2009

U
G

L
Y
My name ain’t got no alibi, it’s UGLY!

No, no, not my actual name, I’m quite fond of it (despite when I was 11 and wanted to change my name to Tiffany, but that’s for another time)… however, with the new trend of naming items, namley clothes, after people, my name has become ugly.

Examples:

“Stephanie” by softspots shoes
I hear this is a dress by “Type Z”
“Cindy Says”, but Stephanie Says WTF

 

Just what I've never wanted to be named after

Really? Why?

Really? Why? I don't care if it's chocolate.

However, I will say that the stemware (which I own) is allowed to have my namesake, mainly because it’s brimmed in platinum.

YES! YES! YES!

Yes. YES. YES!

Please tell me that you share a name with something uglier than a chocolate shoe covered in fake flowers.

 

Actions

Information

7 responses

29 11 2009
Dennis the Vizsla

If it makes you feel any better, my smooth ballroom shoes are Stephanie brand and everyone likes them!

30 11 2009
hisqueen

the only thing named after me are books, movies and dolls..nothing to exciting
ok shortened my name and found several pairs of very ugly shoes and one ugly bag from Diesel.
Now I’m hurt..

1 12 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I sorry…. didn’t mean to make you sad 😦

30 11 2009
that girl

LOL! Hilarious. 😀

My name is too weird to be used as a descriptive marketing tool.

1 12 2009
S. Le

Hilarious! I’ve not looked up things my name represents. I’m a bit afraid to do so. I sort of like the “Cindy Says” shoes though. The rest? Not so much!

2 12 2009
thegnukid

nope, my name (luckily?) isn’t used on any clothing… now, a few actors–good actors–share my name, but i think they weren’t considering me when they got that name.

12 12 2009
Rambleicious

There is a song with my name in it – and I actually like it! “Walk Away Renee” by Left Banke.

No shoes or stemware though. 😉

Leave a Reply

