It’s over… They’ve Surrendered. ShoeGate Fall/Winter is done.

21 11 2009

After the phone call of non-pushiness, I receive a message in my inbox.

From: .com shoe store
re: Your Inquiry

We’re constantly working to improve our site and your shopping experience, so please let us know if we resolved your question.
(links to survey)

Oh! A can of worms? For me?!

Your name:Stephanie
Subject:Survey Response

Comments:when asked why it is taking more than 5 business days for my package to arrive, I don’t feel as though I was given an accurate response other than the date was estimated.
I am so very frustrated with the debacle regarding shipping.

Mu ha ha ha.
That’ll show them.

From: .com shoe store
re: Your Inquiry

Thank you for contacting us about this. I’m so sorry your first order with us isn’t going as expected.
I have checked your order and see it is estimating it to arrive 6 business days after your order shipped. We also show that the package has been handed over to USPS so you may receive your package before November 24, 2009.
We pride ourselves in convenience and efficiency at .com shoe store, but I can see we didn’t meet that standard here. I hope you’ll give us another chance to make this right, and that we can prove the quality of our service with your next order.
We value your business and hope to see you again soon.
We’re constantly working to improve our site and your shopping experience, so please let us know if we resolved your question.
(links to survey)

Really?

Your name:Stephanie
Subject:Survey Response
Comments:I don’t understand how a package “ships” on 11/16 and as of 11/20, there is not movement from the shipper.
Class: Package Services
Service(s): Delivery Confirmation
Status: Electronic Shipping Info Received
The U.S. Postal Service was electronically notified by the shipper on November 19, 2009 to expect your package for mailing. This does not indicate receipt by the USPS or the actual mailing date. Delivery status information will be provided if / when available. Information, if available, is updated periodically throughout the day. Please check again later.

By this time, I’m about ready to throw up from rage.
So, in the meantime, I head to the mailbox (of course I had them sent to work!) and what is waiting for me?
“Don’t you feel bad now?!”, my co-worker mockinlgy asked me.
“No.”
Back at my desk, they’re cuter then expected*. They felt nice. Then I took a step and left the shoe where it was.
Damn you reviews! These are too big!
I proceed to fill out an RMA and the bastard shoes are back to .com shoe store.

S.O.B.
W.T.F. am I going to do now?

If you’re still reading, last night (before heading out to see “Fiddler on the Roof”) I went to the local chain which is known more for it’s “sensible” (read: embroirded sweatshirts with “Love my Grandchildren!” amongst trendy teenager clothes and ladies business suits) styles.
Found a pair, loved them, they loved me but they weren’t the right size and the ones that were, were the wrong color.
This morning I headed out to another outlet of the same store and low-and-behold, the display shoe is the size and color I need.
Plus, a $10 off coupon?! Hell yeah.
Crisis averted.
While teetering on the wrong side of the ratio, they’re comfortable, have enough heel and look okay with jeans and pants.

"pillowy!"

Maybe tonight, I can sleep 🙂
*I knew I was going to be on the other end of the cute:comfortable ratio

Actions

Information

5 responses

21 11 2009
thegnukid

sleep, with visions of stylish…and well-fitted…shoes dancing in your head (and on your feet!).

22 11 2009
Dennis the Vizsla

Surprisingly enough, I’ve had a similar experience ordering ballroom dance shoes that I needed for a show. Except when they finally arrived and were too big I didn’t have time to send them back, so I just stuck in two layers of heel padding and wore them anyway.

23 11 2009
nat @ book, line, and sinker

all these troubles can be averted if you simply wear:
a. flip flops (when it’s 50 degrees or warmer)
b. converse (in a range of colors) for all other weather.
c. doc martens mary janes that are 15 years old (i have brown and black)

as for work shoes…ew. i have several pairs but hate grown up shoes.

ps. HAVE FUN!

23 11 2009
Connie

I hope you are breaking them in before heading out for extended walking trips 🙂 I think you can seriously rock the comfortable but looking cool thing 🙂

23 11 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

They are on my feet as we speak, er, type..

Leave a Reply

