Points a la Bullets (or not)

2 11 2009

Well, things have achieved normality again… or as normal as I can expect them to be.

Work is insanely crazy which makes me just want to go home and sleep, but alas…

Spent most of the weekend wondering how my house gets so trashed when we don’t have people over and I’m [feeling like I’ve been] constantly cleaning.

Sunday continued in our “typical Sunday” fashion. Watched the Buffalo Bills make asshats of themselves, mulched leaves, yelled at Bailey to stop running in the swampland that is our backyard, washed the dog, changed into jammies, had dinner, went to bed.

Saturday was Halloween and we went to Teppo and Charlotte’s house for a party.

ween

lookin' right purty

(‘scuse the camera phone photo… knowing how these things get, I wasn’t about to have my camera lost/ruined/flooded/dropped)
We I made chicken wing dip* and served it as roadkill. I picked up a toy dog, cut open the tummy, removed stuffing and inserted the dish of dip. People were scared to eat it; knowing that I almost ALWAYS bring chicken wing dip.
Anyway, Steve ended up getting a bit too into character and by midnightish, I was assisting him out to YOT.

Despite the approching deadline, we do not have Eurorail passes nor hotels for London or Dublin…

Between The Grief Diet** and actually GOING to the gym, I am feeling progress. Despite that stupid scale not moving. And my trainer quitting (I have a new trainer I’m trying this evening.. I think he has a mullet if it’s who I think it is. Deets to come). And being so busy that I have to make myself go for the half hour. My bag is in the trunk, hopefully I will be able to go right from work and get some cardio in before Mullet makes me cry.

* -2 8oz packages of cream cheese, softened
– 1 bottle (wazzat, 16oz?) blue cheese
– 2 cups shredded cheddar cheese
– 2 large cans of chicken breast (found near the tuna in most stores)
– Hot sauce to taste
DO NOT go all low fat or it won’t melt right or taste right.
Mix everything together and bake at 350 for about 20 minutes, until gooey and bubbly.

** Being really sad and not wanting to eat. You’ll be happy to know that when I’m eating, it’s fairly healthy.

Actions

Information

17 responses

2 11 2009
jimsmuse

I LOVE the “roadkill” dip idea – only someone as clever as you would coordinate their party snackage with her costume! Oh, and I’m so glad to be back in wordpress land. I missed you! 🙂

2 11 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I was totally surprised to see you in my reader-feed! Welcome back to the vortex!

2 11 2009
S. Le

Lovely couple! (gads!) Did you meet in a dark room then?

2 11 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

heck naw… I done known my brother fureva.

3 11 2009
S. Le

Hahahaha!!

2 11 2009
stacy310

Um… that is really scary. I have no words.

2 11 2009
hisqueen

hmmm…oh my…well….just plain frightening.

pssst…stupid scale is broken buy a new one. Plus who cares about scales it’s all about the fit of the clothes.

2 11 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

what error? *wink*
Every scale is broken…

2 11 2009
daffy

http://www.hotelconnect.co.uk/

http://www.bedandbreakfasts.co.uk/uk-london.asp

http://www.travel-betterdeals.com/

http://www.travelstay.com/

Why wasn’t Baily Halloween’ed up! He would have a made a cute dawg!
Love the pic!
Right! If you need anything else you just e-mail and I’ll be on to it like ‘erm … something quick!
Oreos…. you can buy them in the North East so I guess London will have bigger and better ones!

2 11 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

well, lookie there!

2 11 2009
daffy

I have my uses!

2 11 2009
thedailydish

Your costumes look so authentic it’s frightening. PS: The house wants to know who DUDE is?! PPS: What is a YOT?

2 11 2009
curlywurlygurly

@ dishy: where have you been? YOT is her truck–ye old trailblazer!!!

@bouncer: I SEE YOU HOLDING A BABY DOLL!!!!!!!!!!!!! IS THAT A SECRET SIGNAL TO ME!??!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

3 11 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

yes.
you won.
I’m totally pregnant.
That’s why I’m drinking and smoking.
Pass the vodka, would ya?

3 11 2009
daisyfae

these are good… are we related? LOVE that dip (have had it before, and it’s wonderful) and i’m going to have to use your serving idea for something… salsa might be good, too!

3 11 2009
thedailydish

OOooh THAT YOT.

(hanging head in shame)

8 11 2009
Tony

Mmmmm… Roadkill dip. Shoulda substituted s dead possum for the chicken wings just to make it more authentic…
Very attractive photo of you’s

Leave a Reply

