Few Things Feel Better than Progess

16 09 2009

I can’t lie.
This past week-ish has just been beyond frustrating.
Things not going as expected, I’ve not doing things right (in others opinion), stress, stress, not being able to go the gym, nightmares, exhaustion… you get the idea.

Tuesday night is Arranged Gym Night with Trainer Cammie.
Trainer Cammie is AWESOME and she works me. She knows where the trouble spots are and she’s so very encouraging; something I don’t get too often.

Anyway, she met me last night with the usual, “What do you want to work on tonight?”
“You know what? I don’t care. I just want to be distracted for a bit… walking out with a sense of accomplishment would be just great.”
“Let’s go upstairs*.”
“Right on.”
So, we started with some Arnold Lifts.

As shown naw.

As shown naw.

We alternated with shoulder presses… I piped up, “I’ve been working on my arms and well, I’ve using 12lbs because 10 was too light, maybe we should bump up to 15…”
And Trainer Cammie is over at the tree picking up 15lb dumbbells.
There was no crying and fatigue really set in during the third set of 12 reps.

Back downstairs, we had fun with the Roman Chair (and now I’m beginning to see how the gym sounds like a giant orgy)

Can also be done with your legs at a 90 degree angle from hip

Can also be done with your legs at a 90 degree angle from hip

I’ve pumped through the exercises, still reeling from how I feel about becoming stronger, faster, confident…
“Look at you go, doing more than 10!”
“Oh yeah, I did more than 10! Not quite 13, but more than 11!”
“Holy crap girl!”

Sure, once I got back in the car I was agitated again… but, it wasn’t as bad as it was before… I think I just need to find a way to deal with what’s going on. Like S.Le.

*Upstairs at the gym is where the no-neckers hang out… 45lb empty bars, heavier weights, intimidation….

Actions

Information

7 responses

16 09 2009
S. Le

Hope things work out for you and calm down a bit.

Thanks for the nod.

17 09 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

*mwah*

16 09 2009
hisqueen

you inspire me to really get into my workout routine. I am very lax when it comes to excercise. 20 min at fat burner interval on the treadmill leaves me exhausted. some weeks suck…hope things pick up soon..

17 09 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

When you pay someone to tell you what to do, it tends to be motivating…

17 09 2009
Dennis the Vizsla

“I’m such a beefcake I can’t even fit through the door.” If only.

17 09 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Bonus: Mullet Spotting at the tree.

17 09 2009
Tony

I am worn out just reading about all this strenuousity

Leave a Reply

