Further Proof That We Have No Life

24 08 2009

Five years ago, little Bailey Bean was plunked down onto this earth to melt hearts and make me question my sanity.

WHAT is that?!

WHAT is that?!

And seeing as Aunt Elsie was over, it only seemed fitting that she would get to partake in the annual tradition.
The candles were rather hot, so I think that scared Bailey (the same dog who smoldered when an ember popped from a camping fire onto her fur) and I’m pretty convinced that Elsie knew that there was food under the flames.
I’d like to mention that the “attendees” (read: stuffed animals) were Steve’s idea.

"I hate you guys so much."

"I hate you guys so much."

As we were snapping away, I had one of those things I never get- an idea- and ran upstairs to get Tres’ hat.
And then I put the hat on the dog.
CLEARLY, she LOVES it and Elsie is very proud to be in the same room.
Figuring we’d tortured them enough…

om nom nom nom

om nom nom nom

(don’t worry, it was white cake and vanilla frosting, colored)

Bestest Birfday Eva!

Bestest Birfday Eva!

Actions

Information

13 responses

24 08 2009
connie

Okay, Duncan needs to come live with you…I think he would have WAY more fun!!!

24 08 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I would lovaduncan!

(Though, the constant clacking of toenails wore on my sanity)

24 08 2009
Dennis the Vizsla

See, you can tell your in-laws, “We don’t need kids, we have dogs.” And then show them this!

25 08 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I purchased a scarf for Bailey that’s embroidered with “I AM the grandchild”

25 08 2009
thegnukid

Happy Birthday! And he’s now no-kidding older than you in dog years. That doesn’t change him from being your baby….just saying…respect your elders!

25 08 2009
thedailydish

This truly is the funniest thing EVERRR. Happy Bday Bailey!! May you live long & prosper. PS: You have a really SWEET kitchen floor. PPS: MISSED YA!!

26 08 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I was wondering where you were lady!

26 08 2009
Tony

The attendees seem rather disinterested

26 08 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Yeah, they all have that glassy eyed look…

28 08 2009
Maggie Mae

Happy birthday Bailey Bean

28 08 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

WOOF!

(loosely translate, “Thanks!”)

28 08 2009
S. Le

Did they get a sugar high and run around like wild things? Cute pics.

28 08 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

We took them out for some running afterward, but they were well behaved. I think leaving the cake on the counter had something to do with it.
And thanks *blush*

Leave a Reply

