A Journey. Into. SPPPPAAACCCCEE.

13 08 2009

“Central Control? Buzzy McBuzzington here. Do you copy? over.”
“Buzzy McBuzzington. This is central control. We copy you. over”
“Okay Central, I’m going in.”
“Godspeed McBuzzington.”

“Central Control?”
“Buzzy.”
“I’m closing in on the target. From this range, the deposits do not look as plentiful as on the original read outs.”
“Alright Buzzy, we did some recon, if you head behind you, you should find a larger cache.”
“Oh my way. Over.”

“Sirs?”
“Yes Buzzy?”
“You were correct about the rations here. Proceeding to dock.”

(sounds of miniature rover disembarking)

********

"Human. From here, you look like you're not feeding me and that makes me melancholy"

Actions

Information

6 responses

13 08 2009
daisyfae

Wow! That looks like a critter we always called “Sweat Bees”, which seemed to harrass us most when we were busy being sweaty little dirtbag kids during the summer. your commentary on the ‘mission’ makes me feel bad for swatting them… Great pics!

14 08 2009
Dennis the Vizsla

“Stay on target … Stay on target … Luke, you’ve disengaged your targeting computer!”

14 08 2009
daffy

My eyes! I can’t believe you have me rubbing my nose across the screen to find the little spaceraider!
*
Cat looks hungry….

14 08 2009
Tony

Why are the comments sooo faaaar down from the post???

“Open the flower petals Hal”

“I’m sorry I can’t do that Dave…”

14 08 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

And the award for “first coffee out of the nose” award goes to Tony.

17 08 2009
connie

hahahahaha…love the story. pictures are great!

Leave a Reply

