Wanted: Ark

10 08 2009

For those of you not in the area, we were hit with a deluge of rain yesterday.
It stormed pretty much all night and it’s supposed to storm pretty bad today too.
Meanwhile, yesterday’s inundation allowed for use of my new telephoto lens and I stayed inside, dry and electrocution free.
These photos are from the afternoon barrage.

As seen from my living room sofa

As seen from my living room sofa

as seen from my dining room

as seen from my dining room

Without the beer, natch, this is what the general area look(ed)(s) like

Without the beer, natch, this is what the general area look(ed)(s) like

although its blurry, heres a view of the swampland from out bedroom room (through window and screen)

although it's blurry, here's a view of the swampland from our bedroom room (through window and screen)

From our front window, that would be our lawn and the street

From our front window, that would be our lawn and the street

I know they’re blurry, but with the splash-back on the windows and screens, not to mention that I’d melt if I got wet, these were the best I could do.

Most of the water seeped into the ground within a few hours, I think it was a matter of quantity vs. time.
So, who has an ark they’re willing to rent out?

Actions

Information

6 responses

10 08 2009
stacy

Um… it might be time to reconsider the desert…

10 08 2009
Tony

By it really pelted down.
If you want an Ark I Noah good place to get one…

10 08 2009
thegnukid

how long can you tread water?

10 08 2009
Dennis the Vizsla

Sounds like lakes Ontario and Erie are looking to move up the size rankings by any means necessary …

11 08 2009
Male VIP

I agree with Stacy, and so does your Mom. Here that water is gone in 5 minutes or so, unless you live in a wash. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tCfL619drqM&feature=related

11 08 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Monsoons and 114 degree days?
Yeah, I’ll stick with my occasional flooding and snowstorms.

Leave a Reply

