Oy Vey

31 07 2009

Reader(s) may recall last weekend where I got EVERYTHING done off my to-do list. It was a triumphant moment at Casa Mak.
Yesterday, I started battling a headache around 3pm and after a stop at PetSmart I pulled into the driveway and got the mail.
There was an envelope, quite different from the one that Steve got, from the passport agency.
I open it op.
“Dear Stephanie Mak,
(blah blah blah)… can not process your application at this time due to FAILURE TO SIGN THE APPLICATION.”

Aw poo-on-a-stick.

In quite possibly, the quickest turn-around time ever, the application (signed, natch) is back in the mail.

In other news, this is the last weekend Steve has homework!
Wednesday is his last class and he’ll be the proud owner of an MBA (that’s a Masters in Business Arts)!

Also, if you need some humor to brighten your day, I recommend http://www.comixed.com/

Actions

Information

9 responses

31 07 2009
connie

congrats to the hubby on the MBA!
Have a great weekend.

1 08 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I.
Can’t.
Wait.

(and thanks!)

31 07 2009
Tony

Don’t you hate forgetting things like that???

31 07 2009
Tony

I forgot to say, I’ve never heard the expression Aw poo-on-a-stick before, I must remember that one for future use

1 08 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Well, see, typically I say “shit on a stick!” but I”m trying to be more ladylike, or something.

3 08 2009
S. Le

Is that breaded and deep fried poo-on-a-stick? They sell that at carnivals. At least I think that’s what it is.

3 08 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

31 07 2009
Dennis the Vizsla

hello stephanie its dennis the vizsla dog hay congratchoolayshuns to mr stephanie on his impending gradjooyayshun and why do yoo need a passport ar yoo going to the mithical land of sumware thats not in the us??? can yoo bring me bak sum loot??? thanks ok bye

1 08 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Deer DennistheVizsla,
Mom iz leafing mi fur someplace culled “Europe” an cuz her passport had a pre-me last name on it, she wanned to git it fixed.
Getting fixxed is no fun.
Whatkinda loot you want? I wanna cookie.

-Beans

Leave a Reply

