“What’s That Smell?” OR This Month’s Assignment

22 07 2009

Natalie over at CWG assigned this months assignment, and unlike last month, where I was early, I am eeking in under the wire here.
Here’s the deal:  Take a photograph of the inside of your refrigerator.  NO DOCTORING the photos by taking out the junk food or running to the farm market tomorrow morning to stock the larder with fresh veggies.  I’m looking for honesty…and I want to make sure that my fridge isn’t the worst offender out there.

dun dun dun!

dun dun dun!

Okay, for starters, my kitchen is about 10 times longer than it is wide justifying the crooked.
Also, I have my oven mitts on the door of the fridge because only the basement would be further away from the stove and really, what sense would THAT make.
We’re very His-N-Hers with everything. For example, I hate monkeys (thus the creepy baby monkey magnet) and I’m moody, so a Happy Bunny mood indicator just makes sense… right?

Meanwhile, I’ll blame the lateness of this post on 1) It’s so humid here that I’m sticking to my laptop 2) I’m lazy 3) I tend to think my fridge is boring.
At least I’ll be able to remedy issue #3…

IMG_0634

Hallo everyonebody!
BaileyBean here n I gets to show you the mostest MAJICAL machine in the WHHHHHHOOOLLEEe haus.
Dis is he “fridge”.
I likes it cuz it holds my gurmet fuds and lettuce!

I loves lettuce!

I loves lettuce!

And it hols offer stuff too and well, I has to go over here nows.
(dammit….)
Well, she knows she’s not getting any of MY lettuce!

Use Sparingly

Use Sparingly

Well, here we have “milk”. I say “milk” as “milk” because it’s skim and Steve (who, BTW, doesn’t really grocery shop) doesn’t seem to think that it qualifies as milk…  I happen to be a fan of dressings and sauces, thus, the crazy amount condiments.

ewwww, processed meat

ewwww, processed meat

And here is where Steve’s pre-lunch is kept… all processed meats and processed cheese and oh, wait, the sour cream and spray butter are mine…

bottom

bottom`

top

top

And we’ll end the tour with my FAVORITE part of the fridge, THE FREEZER

mmm, beans

mmm, beans

I love the freezer because it feels like a treasure hunt!
Most of the veggies are kept on the door (because I use them so much) but on the top shelf? Oh, it’s the top shelf! We have frozen shot glasses, little liquors, popcicles and let’s not forget the wide assortment of ice packs for when I get hurt.

hmm.

hmm.

well, okay, so, behind the fries is a STACK of icky swanson dinners (because his highness enjoys them, ick)… and more vegetables… oh, and some leftover frozen yogurt? Wait, that’s got to be um, disposed of… excuse me while I whip this out.

Actions

Information

13 responses

22 07 2009
Kerri (PopRocks)

I LOVE Dr. Pepper. How nice to see it someone else’s fridge. I actually did not have any in my fridge for my shoot which is shocking. (Sorry, this is supposed to be about your fridge ….)

23 07 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Funny thing is, Dr. Pepper upsets my tummy something awful, so I buy it for him because then I know I won’t drink it.
And what’s up with the price of cherries?!

23 07 2009
S. Le

A cursing dog and a “Blazing Saddles” reference. There’s just nothing about this post to not love!

I see you have as many bottles and jars of stuff in your fridge as I do. This makes me feel better somehow. Thanks!

I have to say a TV dinner can hit the spot but I personally prefer Stouffer’s frozen entrees. They are VERY good.

I think I will take up the gauntlet and post my very own fridge very soon. Wait until I go to the green grocer and….

23 07 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I’ll be looking out, my partner in condiments!

26 07 2009
S. Le

My fridge post will be up this week. It is shorter than yours but will be there. I promise!

23 07 2009
stacy310

Where is the ice cream? Skinny Cow? Edy’s fruit bars? Grey Goose?

24 07 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

It’s in the pink container… it’s Perry’s FroYo.
(and the lemoncello is between the beans and corn)

23 07 2009
Dennis the Vizsla

“Whip this out?” Aiiieee! (AVERTS EYES AND ATTEMPTS TO SHOO THE CHILDREN INSIDE)

27 07 2009
curlywurlygurly

i love it!!!! your fridge is SO CHOCKABLOCK full of stuff! the outside of the fridge made me a tad nervous, though…a bit busy for me. mwa ha ha. but we both have frozen french fries (tots?!?) in our freezers. we’re internet twins. thanks for playing along with the insanity.

27 07 2009
curlywurlygurly

ps. is that a RON JON magnet on your fridge?!?

27 07 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

TIS!
I went to Coca Beach in 1999 (I think)

27 07 2009
Tony

What a well stocked fridge. I will do this one too. I haven’t had a Dr Pepper’s for ages, I must go find some next time I’m at the shops

28 07 2009
Tony

I have posted my fridge challenge

Leave a Reply

