The swooning…. oh, the swooning

9 07 2009

Oh, Canon Rebel T1i, how do I love thee?
Well, except that I am single-handedly responsible for dragging down the bandwidth speed in Western New York…

So, in already having close to 500 photos taken (shutterbug much?) I decided that I really should get some processing done.
With all of the on-line photo developers, who can you trust? I’ve been using snapfish with great success, though I know of person who had her photobook come out terribly grainy.
But then there’s York and Clark and various pharmacies and megastores and goodness, my head is spinning!!!
Well, when in Rome… (“yes?”, “Do as the Romans do…”, “Oh, how clever!”) so I’ve got 50 prints for 50 cents coming from snapfish and York and Clark have started me with 30 free prints at the gate…

Now, to find discount acid-free archival photo frames and books…

Happy as a

Happy as a

Actions

Information

7 responses

9 07 2009
morethananelectrician

I have a shellfish allergy…that photo makes me ill.

9 07 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

aw, but look at that little clam face!
He wants to be your friend!

10 07 2009
Tony

That little clam face is so cute

10 07 2009
Dixie the Poodle

The littool happy klams wood mayk nys frends for Daddys smily eggs

10 07 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

One bivalve omelet coming right up!

10 07 2009
connie

Will we be seeing more photos in bouncy land???
I love the smiley clam 🙂

10 07 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I have to figure out how to make my photos less byte-y.
The new camera takes hefty photos and I’d hate to use all my storage on photos of clouds and food 🙂

I should figure out how to hotlink from one of my photostorage places.

Leave a Reply

