Oooff!

19 06 2009

Darling Daffy has tagged me in a whirlwind meme and seeing as I’m guessing that most of my readers are going to unsubscribe if I devote one more post to shoes or cleaning the house…

Not Casa Mak... or is it?

Not Casa Mak... or is it?

You like?

You like?

Where was I?
OH! Right! The meme!

Five Obsessions
* Overplanning
* Sitting on patios
* Screwing with people on the phone
* Taking care of the garden
* Pretty much anything soaked in butter

Five Hates
(Can I tell you how hard it was just to choose five?! My backspace key is worn to a nub.)
* Losing touch with people that you want in your life/People who will “call you and we’ll get together!” but don’t.
* Breaking nails down so low that they bleed.
* Smell of burnt coffee
* Occasional lack of focus- HEY! WAZZAT?!
* Sixteenth year of Achilles tendinitis. Oh, sure, they could shoot me up with cortisone, but that may cause my tendon to RUPTURE…. because that sounds like more fun.

Actions

Information

10 responses

19 06 2009
stacy310

Love patios, but you forgot the book and the frozen margarita.

I also have a hate and a tendency toward broken nails till they bleed.

Here are mine:

Five Obsessions:
– Vacations – where to go and when to go.
– My deck, a frozen beverage, and a good book. For HOURS.
– Gelato and Mango Sorbet
– Brazilian Hair Treatments
– Being able to drink again, just in time for summer.

Five Hates: (you are right, this is hard)
– 16/18 days of rain. In JUNE.
– Obnoxious drivers.
– ADHD while at work (this is exhibit 1,230 for the week)
– OCD when leaving for work (Why can’t I stop with the second guessing! Did I unplug the straight iron? Did I let the dog in? Did I lock the sliding glass door?)
– People whose egos are so small that they are cruel to children and animals. And just people who are plain dumb and are cruel to children and animals (i.e. the woman who burned her daughter in a voo-doo ceremony!)

22 06 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I have yet to try Gelato… they have it at Weggies, I just never got around to getting any.
Second the OCD thing… I have driven back home to make sure the garage door is shut.

19 06 2009
curlywurlygurly

i hate the smell of coffee, period. ew. starbucks, go AWAY.

i like:
traveling with husban-dito
snow days from school
homemade lemonade
winning the lottery
iphones

i dislike:
coffee
the snorks
crappy pens
high heels
pantyhose

xoxo

22 06 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I made lemonade yesterday! (It’s not as good with ReaLemon as it is with Real Lemons).
I too hate pantyhose… probably because the word “panty” is annoying… but I always feel like I have to pee ALL THE TIME when I wear them.

20 06 2009
Dennis the Vizsla

Mmmmm, butter …….

22 06 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Heck yeah!

20 06 2009
Hayden Tompkins

I love platform heels + fish = FABUFREAKINGTASTIC!

22 06 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

YEAH! you do like! Good thing I bought three pair.

21 06 2009
daffy

Haha you are a good sport Stephanie! Hope youare having a lovely weekend!

22 06 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

My weekend was full of The DramaRamaLLama and seemed-like-a-good-idea-at-the-time events.
(DramaRamaLlama= Overly dramatic friend being overly dramatic, Bad idea= scrubbing down my walls while trying to figure out where all that grime had come from; pass the aspirin.)

Leave a Reply

