tag, I’m it.

28 05 2009

What is your current obsession?
Obsession? I don’t really know, I guess, um, finding a pair of shoes that (to the best of my knowledge) do not exist.

What is your weirdest obsession?
By far, my adoration of antiques, especially depression glass. Because antiquing is a normal hobby for an almost-30-year-old.

mmmm, radioactive...

mmmm, radioactive...

What are you wearing today?
A dress (brown with teal/white/tan pattern), shrug and sandals. Why, what are you wearing? A mesh shirt and assless chaps? That sounds hott.

What’s for dinner?
I don’t know… guess it depends on the weather. If it doesn’t rain, I’m on my own and if it does rain, I’ll need to feed The New Mrs.
Regardless, I’m hankering some corn… good thing that farmers market is right outside my building.

What would you eat for your last meal?
Really does it matter? I mean, think about it, you’re going to be dead… is your soul going to be like, “That vegetable puff pastry was all kinds of awesome, kinda makes up for the fact that you blodgened that family with a putter.”

What’s the last thing you bought?
Some skim milk for my Capt’n Crunch.

What are you listening to right now?
Now playing: Eminem – Lose Yourself
via FoxyTunes

What do you think of the person who tagged you?
I think she’s funny, witty/sharp and someone I’d have a hoot with at the pub.

If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished anywhere in the world, where would you like it to be?
Just one? Because I’m totally greedy. I would have one in a forested-middle-of-nowhere, one in London, one in NYC, Falling Waters in PA, one in Australia, a castle in Germany, someplace in the Far East and my house I have now.

If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go?
Well, seeing as it would take me about an hour to get to anyplace interesting, I’m going to make my own rules and say that I have the power of teletransportation. I think I would go to Thailand.

Which language do you want to learn?
Queens English.

What’s your favorite quote (for now)?
“I think I can help with the whole ‘Pan/Pam’ thing.”- stepbrothers

What is your favorite colour?
This changes, but I’m pretty keen on pink.

What is your favorite piece of clothing in your own wardrobe?
My “Ministry of Silly Walks” Sweatshirt. Mainly because it’s HUGE and comfy and has a hood and I wear it when I loaf.

Not quite silly enough

Not quite silly enough

What is your dream job?
I would love to travel the world.

What’s your favourite magazine?
Magazines don’t do much for me; too many adverts. I do have a gift subscription to “Bon Appetite” and I enjoy “Real Simple”.

If you had £100 now, what would you spend it on?
So that’s what, about $200? Hmmmm, I think I’d spend it on some choice noms and host a cook-out.

Describe your personal style?
Classic. Perhaps even a bit plain…

What are you going to do after this?
Continue working.

What are your favourite films?
Off the top of my head: Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Spaceballs, Mean Girls, Center Stage, Naked Gun, Stepbrothers, Anchorman, Zoolander, The Lost Skeleton, The Rocket (Maurice Richards’ biography), Men in  Black I …

What’s your favourite fruit?
I can tell you what my LEAST favorite fruit is : BANANAS. In fact, I may have just thrown up in my mouth a little.

What inspires you?
The fact that I know this is all not for not.

Your favourite books?
Another hard one! Clown Girl by Monica Drake, Monkey Shines by Stephen King, Water for Elephants by Sara Greun, Virgin Suicides by Jeffery Eugenides, Wicked by Greogry McGuire, My Life in Heavy Metal by Steve Almond, Angela’s Ashes by Frank McCormick, Warman’s Antique Pricing Guides

Do you collect anything?
Did you not sense the antiques obesssion? I fill my new(ish) house with new things that are old.

What are you currently reading?
No Country for Old Men by Cormac McCarthy.

Go to your book shelf, take down the first book with a red spine you see, turn to page 26 and type out the first line:
(because I’m at work, I will use above said book because I’m pretty sure no one wants to hear about office supplies)
“…Harkle’s land. When the moon did rise it sat swollen and pale…”

By what criteria do you judge a person?
How they hold themselves, wether they lie right off the bat (you can tell these things), if/how they look at other people…

The rules:
1. Respond and rework; answer the questions on your blog, replace one question that you dislike with a question of your invention, add one more question of your own.
2. Tag eight other people.

Y’all know how I feels about taggin’… do it if you want, don’t if you don’t.

Actions

Information

8 responses

28 05 2009
Enna

Oh yours is so much better than the one I just did!

29 05 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

But yours was insightful!

28 05 2009
Tucker The Much-Better-Than-Dennis Vizsla

My assless chaps are in the wash, but you got the mesh shirt part right.

Something tells me that if you and I were in a book and movie club together we would get along just fine.

29 05 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I do agree… my local library doesn’t seem any book that were listed on your page… may be time to scour the interwebs.

30 05 2009
curlywurlygurly

zoolander? seriously? ahahahah.

i’ll partake in a single question: fave films

1. the graduate
2. the goonies
3. back to the future (original)
4. christmas vacation (a holiday tradition)

pretty highbrow, no? mwa ha ha.

1 06 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

what is it with the zoolander haters? “D-A-I-Y-E, day!”

1 06 2009
Tony

I like the house in the forest with the waterfall underneath, I want it!!!!

1 06 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Okay, it’s settled then, we go to Pennsylvania, ambush whoever is living there and take over Falling Waters.

Leave a Reply

