Pain in the Butt

20 04 2009

In this morning’s office wanderings (2 cups of coffee, oatmeal, 2 trips to the copier) I found that my butt really hurts! I’m trying not to wince while wondering why my tuckus is angry. Must have been something i did yesterday…
* up at 730am
* Breakfast with ‘lissa at 9
* Vacuumed by 10
* Removed rooted composter from the back fence… it’s been there since we moved in (5+ years ago) and I figured we should get it out before all the brush grows in this year…
* Knotted ball tossing
* Trip out for groceries (grilling season= veggie burgers!), organizational supplies (nothing to suit my wants needs), contractor trash bags (Steve cleaned out the garage) and BONUS grass seed
* Knotted ball tossing
* Window opening (YYYYEEEAHHHHH!!!!)
* Selective weeding/dead leaf removal
* Knotted ball tossing
* Dinner Prep. Planned spaghetti and meatballs because I was feeling lazy, only to find out that the pasta box had fallen over and emptied. Rigatoni it is!
* Dishwasher empty/reload/start
* Complete perishable/non-perishable cabinet cleaning, which basically required my consistent climbing up and down on a kitchen chair (had to get all the whatever out of the back of the cabis). Some choice items disposed: 1/2 cup of wagon wheel pasta, a multitude of expired spices, “Wayne Rabbit” x2 (another Wayne is on top of the fridge) (Wayne is a chocolate hockey playing bunny that SMS buys for Steve every year, despite his not eating chocolate). I also realized I have three cans of spray olive oil, 2 tins of baking powder and more varieties of vinegar then I knew existed.
* Two loads of laundry
* Remade the bed
* Gave Muddy Beans a bath, including therapeutic massage (okay, “deep cleaning”) and four-towel dry-off. Coincidentally, she’s more sheddy now than she was before

Hmmm.

Do tell dear reader, how did you spend your Sunday?

Actions

Information

22 responses

20 04 2009
stacy310

My theory is your butt hurts from the pantry cleaning (all that climbing!)

I did not do nearly as much as you. Got up at 9:30, cleaning/laundry/grocery shopping/ walked to library/cooked dinner/becan reading library acquisitions. That’s about it 🙂

20 04 2009
Melissa

up at 8:30 to eat and take the dogs to the pond for a walk. Left the husband at home to work while I went to a flea market (read: biggest Junk show ever). I then sat inside and made paper flowers while I looked out the window thinking, “I should really be out in the garden”.

And today I have the day off from work, and I’m still not out in the garden.

Sounds like you got a weeks worth of work done yesterday.

20 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

[@ Melissa] I take it from the description that you didn’t find anything at the flea market? I tried on Saturday, no dice.

20 04 2009
Scott

But there remains the small possibility of an alien abduction, fiendish experiments involving your butt, and hideous alien progeny in nine months time? Maybe?
I kept my children alive- promised Neen I won’t lose one on my watch.

20 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

[@ scott] Oh. My. God. I never considered butt-violations… *whimper*

20 04 2009
nat @ book, line, and sinker

i spent my sunday dreading monday. how pathetic is that? i had been on vaycay from school since 4/2 and was so OUT of the school mode that i actually broke down crying. pathetic, but true. additionally, i did mucho laundry and thought about going outside to weed my flower beds. i did some reading and a bit too much blogging/internet surfing. changed the sheets on the bed and ran a load of dishes through the washer.

later, i accidentally dumped an entire bag of oyster crackers all over my stove top, counters, and clean kitchen floor. i stood there laughing for five minutes…wondering if i should get a broom or my camera (so i could blog it later). i went with the broom.

i spent saturday on the boardwalk with my adorable nephew and sis, her hubs, and husban-dito. it was tres sunny and we ate lots of ice cream.

20 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

[@nat] The ice cream totally makes up for whatever misadventures happened later. Though I would have liked to have seen Oyster Cracker Mountain.

20 04 2009
sas

there was a lot of paper reading, tea and then a little cleaning.
boy returned from foraging for food and cooked dinner.
we watched a bit of telly before retiring early for ‘special cuddles’ 😉
great sunday!

21 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

[@ sas] special cuddles sounds fun!

20 04 2009
morethananelectrician

Working and watching hockey most of the day…oh yeah…and am 11 mile run.

20 04 2009
daisyfae

MY butt hurts just from reading all that! The “stepping” for sure… couldn’t be all that knotted ball throwing.

20 04 2009
Doraz

Stayed indoors Sunday.
Sinus problems!
Had friend over for coffee and junk food!
Blogged.
Slept.
Semi cleaned.
Semi washed clothes.
Got stuff ready for Monday Morning Madness!
Went to bed early!
Hot.
Turned on air conditioning!
Slept like a baby!
🙂

21 04 2009
connie

someone beat me to “my butt hurts reading this” comment!!! Did you miss the class where Sunday is a day of REST??? LOL I envy your productivity plus you were able to play with B. Me…hmmm…church (that is always an ADVENTURE) took my mother grocery shopping (which is like herding cats) helped her put things away and dropped her off at her favorite watering hole. Reading and laundry.

21 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

[@ connie] the vision of herding cats is quite amusing! and yes, in fact, I did miss the “day of rest” class. neener-neener-neener!

21 04 2009
kyknoord

I spent Sunday sitting on my butt. I’m pleased to report that it is in perfect health.

21 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

[@ kyknoord] trade ya butts.

21 04 2009
thedailydish

Woke up, fed 4 girls (mine + 2 others) pancakes. Took dog for a loooong walk. Visited Maine Wildlife Park, where we saw a moose, bald eagle, bears, more – interesting but very depressing. NOTE: If you like wildlife, even if injured – LEAVE IT ALONE>. Life in cage VS. Death in wild – you be the judge. Ate sushi. Went to beach. Came home, watched Natl Geo. channel. LIFE IN THE WOMB. Learned cat penises have thorny barbs on end. SO GLAD I AM NOT CAT>!

21 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

[@ dishy] I may have been working, but you kicked my (already sore) butt in the information department. Although, with Grandpa being a zoo-mobliee, I know better than to pick up/try and save broken animals. I am also glad not to be a cat.

22 04 2009
Dennis the Vizsla

We spent Sunday recuperating from our vacation …

23 04 2009
Tony

Had to be opening the window that did it, too much excitement in one event

23 04 2009
Tony

Went to church in the morning, took the dog for a long walk, screwed a hat rack to the hall wall, cleaned up all the mess in the carport from the day before’s truck load of firewood delivery. Then did nothing for the rest of the day….

23 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

[@ tony] ohhhh, that’s right, you’re gearing up for winter aren’t you…

Leave a Reply

