Sunday in the Yard

19 04 2009

Aw yeah, aw yeah, it’s that time of year…
The time of year when we take the toiling of indoor chores and move them outdoors.
If I was smrter, I would have taken some before and after shots, but, well, I think you know where this is going.

Hyacynthics (spelling is not my forte)

Hyacynthics (spelling is not my forte)

I cleared out this patch [of leaves/sticks/last year’s mums] after this shot and well, my feet hurt, so once the tulips come up, you’ll be able to see the work I’ve done.
*pant*

grape something or other, not actual grapes.

grape something or other, not actual grapes.

plants and plants and plants

plants and plants and plants

And, as if by obligation, it’s Bailey, now she can shed someplace else.

I are outside!

I are outside!

And being outside also mean being barraged with various ball-type objects.

I can has happy?!

I can has happy?!

Actions

Information

12 responses

19 04 2009
daisyfae

mr. pickles [heart] bailey

19 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

[@ daisyfae] Oh, Bailey likes her some Mr. Pickles…

19 04 2009
connie

Maybe those are grape hyacinths! The flowers are beautiful. I love THAT dog!!! Reminds me of my granddog. You sound a little perkier…hope things are some bettah!!! (((Hugs)))

19 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

[@ connie] better today… concentrating on the weeding (as icky as it is) and a nice breakfast as turned this frown upside down. Plus, a fetching Beans helped; she loved me more than daddy today.

19 04 2009
Doraz

Bailey is another lucky guy! Beautiful pics! Thanks!

20 04 2009
Tony

Beautiful flowers & a happy go lucky Bailey. All Dixie needs to be happy is a ball

20 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

[@ Tony] ugh, with the balls! We got a “Chuck-it” (don’t know if they have them in your hemisphere) and it keeps you from having to pick up slimy tennis balls. (http://www.caninehardware.com/products/chuckitmini/chuckitmini.html, of course Bailey needs the industrial strength one…)

20 04 2009
Michele

Beautiful flowers! You sure did get a lot done on your Sunday! You can come over my house and be that productive any day.

20 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

[@ Michele] take advantage of it as it comes! in a week or two, I’ll be back to lump-on-a-log

20 04 2009
hisqueen1

My older dog loves the flowers-she actually will go to each one and sniff them..The puppy just rolls in whatever he can.
love the flowers and Bailey (of course)

20 04 2009
Dolce

Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous – got some of those on my way to work…now I remember what they’re called 😉

20 04 2009
Dennis the Vizsla

Yes. Yes, you can has happy indeed.

Leave a Reply

