So.

13 04 2009

I have spend a great part of my morning trying to decide
a) If I should share my weekend with my dear readers
b) Should I decide to share, how to not make it seem like I am a whiny little bitch

So far, no progress on either front.

I thought maybe replacing things that upset me with things that are awesome, like rather than saying, “And then his family started badgering us about our breeding habits”, I could say “And then his family collectively agreed that there were plenty of grand & great-grand children around to love and when we decided to bring a child into this world, they would be just as loved as the others…”
But then I realized that if someone wanted to read a bunch of lies, they could go over to the onion’s website and probably be more entertained.

I am banking that a slice of pizza for lunch and a through-treadmill-walloping later will right the wrongs.

Actions

Information

12 responses

13 04 2009
stacy

I feel your pain. 😦

13 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

[@ stacy] oh, spawning was the tip of the iceburg… it was the first thing I could think of… that’s a post all its own.

13 04 2009
thedailydish

HAH! Could be worse – you could be in a whole new city w/out a single family member w/in hundreds of miles. Oh, wait..

13 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

[@ dishy] exactly… no family members within a 350 mile radius…

13 04 2009
Dolce

kick ’em in the nuts. And then eat a kilo of chocolate. In lieu of the former (I can’t afford to get fired just yet) I’m opting for x 2 of the latter.

13 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

[@ dolce] 2 kilos eh? Goodness, I don’t think I even have two kilos of chocolate… off the the grocery!

13 04 2009
hisqueen1

sooooo….you never did state what your answer is to them..you could let them know that all this undue stress makes it very hard on you and is probably what is delaying the spawning of their adorable future grandchild/ren….

how is the treadmill after its walloping…
will send you the lb of Dove chocolate eggs I just bought on the after Easter clearance sale from our grocery store..it just jumped into my basket -I swear..

13 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

[@ hisqueen] Oh, that poor treadmill and now, poor me.. I can’t even lift my arms, but I feel sooooo much better. Thank goodness Steve got me some sponge candy. om nom nom nom.

13 04 2009
morethananelectrician

Go clog the toilet of the family member that said this…is is harmless fun and you will feel better.

13 04 2009
Dennis the Vizsla

Wait … the Onion is full of lies?

16 04 2009
thedailydish

Bouncy I thought of the PERFECT response to his relatives (as long as your hubs is okay w/ this) – next time they start harping just say YOU KNOW, LIFE ISN”T EASY WHEN YOUR HUSBAND’S INFERTILE>! Please, stop be so INSENSITIVE!!

16 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

[@ dishy] tried that one too. Grandma offered to sell personal effects to pay for treatment and his mom practically booked him an appointment at the fertility clinic. Oh, you think I’m kidding.

Leave a Reply

