Thursday’s Observational Haikus

9 04 2009

(once again, that whole not-having-a-third-grade-education-because-my-teacher-went-batty-and-there-was-an-endless-string-of-substitutes-who-didn’t-know-what-to-teach-us-so-I-suck-at-long-division-,-long-multiplication-and-syllable-identification rears it’s head)

Dear Spring you were so
very close to being here
blasted snow!

Hey! Constant Comment,
STFU for like ten
seconds, I’ll like you.

Hey! Constant Comment,
I am not ordering your
stuff now; to annoy

Thinking no one would
care, didn’t shave armpits and
wore short-sleeve shirt, oops

Project I started
six months ago has become
monster of it’s own

Blasted scale! Why
don’t you move like the waistband
of my now loose pants?

Hey, Constant Comment!
Why don’t you not comment on
something for just once?

Bacon Bacon yum!
What is up with this bizarre
craving? NOT pregnant!

Baby Nicolas*
welcome to this great big world
you will be just fine!

* Yeah! “Charlotte” had her baby last Saturday morning. I have not been over to meet him yet because THE WOMAN JUST PUSHED A BABY OUT and I figured she may want a few days to get used to things. Hopefully I can see him this weekend… planning on bringing a stockpile of easy-to-reheat-noms, TBD.

Actions

Information

16 responses

9 04 2009
Dolce

Syllables and words
I’m a huge fan of haiku
counting on fingers

10 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Nicely done Dolce!

9 04 2009
stacy

Can’t write in haiku, so regular prose it is:

– Who is constant comment?
– Not shaving – haha. You’ve had a banner month, with mis-matched shoes and armpit hair.
– Scale doesn’t move b/c you are building muscle and losing fat – skinnier, but not lighter. I think that measuring by “inches” is more accurate. I often have the same frustrations. I
– Better not be pregnant. Would be 09 baby. (Am I the only one that gets Holiday Baby Envy? MAKE IT STOP).
– Agreed re: baby visitation. I only go at the hospital, then not again for a while…

10 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

[@Stacy] I keep meaning to measure… I know it’s going away because my pants are baggin’ (Ohhhhh, on the TLC tip!).
Any baby envy should be quelled this weekend with I go see “Charlotte”‘s baby and realize that they’re loud poopy things.

9 04 2009
fastbackss

Scared of armpit bush
Really would like bacon but
Without hair on it

10 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

[@fastbackss] :p
They weren’t bushy. Just noticeable. totally able to put my arms down.

9 04 2009
Dennis the Vizsla

Constant Comment is, if I remember correctly, a very annoying box of tea that haunts the office …

10 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

[@ DennistheVizsla]*heart* have I told you yet that you’re okay in my book? When I rule the world, you shall be saved from my never-ending and often misdirected wrath.

9 04 2009
Connie

How do you have time to write Haiku when you are poolside in Florida????

10 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

[@ Connie] Because you’re confusing me with Nat. I am, and will be, in the frozen tundra that is Buffalo.

10 04 2009
nat @ book, line, and sinker

ha ha, sucker! i brought you with me…in flat spirit. you’re actually living it up as i type.

10 04 2009
thedailydish

I love you Bouncy. You make me laugh.

Congrats on Baby Nicolas!

10 04 2009
thedailydish

PS: many thanks for the de-clucking advise. Will let you know how it pans out. xo

10 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

[@ Dishy] Glad someone else can laugh at the daily disbelief. And hope the fridge vacuuming works out. blech.

15 04 2009
Mr Bill

But look at how well you hyphenate-stuff.

16 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

[@ Mr. Bill] Yeah, thanks Buffalo Public Schools.

Leave a Reply

