gank! yoink!

3 04 2009

lessonsinwomanhood

Thanks Enna

him: So,when are you doing that thing?
me: What “thing”?
him: You know, that thing… with the stuff.
me, annoyed: No. I don’t.
him: With the Melissa and your toes?
me: Do you mean “pedicures”?
him: Yeah. that.
me, exasperated: You never listen to me.
him: What?
me: I totally told you yesterday that we’re going NEXT WEEK.
him: So not today?
me: UGH! NO!
him, trying to be cute: So, hey, I don’t have to go [to bowling] for a little while…
me: You don’t pay attention to me and then you want my goodies?
him, all-obvious-like: Yeah.
me: If you want any chance of getting in my pants, you’re going to have to start doling out some compliments.
him: Your hair looks, nice?
me: That means you don’t like it.
him: NO! I do like it.
me: Really, the layers are all funky.
him: It’s nice. You look pretty today.
me: You reek of effort.
him: I used soap!

Actions

Information

18 responses

3 04 2009
kyknoord

Hey, you chose him.

3 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

jesus, you sound like my mother-in-law.

3 04 2009
thedailydish

HAHHAHAHAHHAHHAHAHHAHHHHHH!!! BE GLAD YOU DON’T HAVE TO WORK YOUR SCHEDULE AROUND KIDS!!!!! Seriously.

3 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

hey, they gots to learn somehow right?

3 04 2009
Mocha Dad

Come on. The guy had some time to share before bowling and he said your hair looked nice. You should have been all over him like white on rice.

5 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

“Your hair looks nice” is the safest thing any man can say. He wasn’t actually trying…

3 04 2009
Enna

Hahahaha! AWESOME!

3 04 2009
nat @ book, line, and sinker

yeah…you shot poor steeeeve down because you were canoodling with bailey the other night. hahahaha

4 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

yeah, at least Bailey bean cuddles.

3 04 2009
pannonica

I’m going to write the Man Whisperer book, Cesar Milan be damned!

4 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I’ll start off with the pointers of : food. sex.

3 04 2009
pannonica

p.s. What calamity occurred with your header image?

4 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Oh, that there, they’re tearing down the old arena

4 04 2009
morethananelectrician

Shoulda just told him that he needed to “save his legs” for bowling.

Note SHAVE his legs…SAVE his legs.

5 04 2009
Dolce

You have to write it down. In a heavy book. Then you can beat him with it.

5 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I like you more and more.

6 04 2009
Scott

So if I tell people at work their hair looks nice, I could end up with the Union lawyers at my throat?
Life is so complicated.

6 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I suggest just not talking to people.
It eliminates so much of the red tape.

Leave a Reply

