April Showers Bring Peep-Toe Pumps

2 04 2009

Trying to break out of ANOTHER I’d-Rather-be-Sleeping Fest, I decided to share some of my favorite things about spring.
Feel free to chime in:

  • Magnolia Shrub. Truth be told, we called it “The Easter Tree” because we didn’t know the name and it always blooms around Easter.
    yum!

    not ours
  • Raspberries
  • Strawberries
  • Petunias
  • Okay, you know what, let’s just go with “flowers and plants in general”
  • Sitting under The Tree, reading
  • Playing fetch with Bailey
  • Setting up the pond
  • [controlled] Fires
  • Dairy Queen
  • Walking the Beans
  • icecreammanicecreammanicecreamman
  • Hopefully being able to chase down said ice cream man without thinking my chest is going to explode
  • Grilled eggplant
  • Corn on the Cob
  • Okay, you know what, let’s just say “grilling”
  • Being able to bring flowers inside
  • Finding beer cans in my mums. Wait, no, I don’t like that.
  • Remembering how to identify birdies
  • Opening the windows for the first time since winter
  • Turning off the furnace, but before turning on the air conditioner
  • Patio Beer
  • Concerts
Actions

Information

8 responses

2 04 2009
thedailydish

LOL!!!

Photo w/ tag line beneath reading “NOT OURS.”

I’ve noticed in my absence now everyone is citing photos used on their blogs. Thanks for the laugh babe – I’ve missed you!

2 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

mwah!
I’ve missed you too, you transplant!
And you know how I luvre plants!

2 04 2009
stacy310

I have that one, too! I now know its name 🙂

I can’t wait for peep-toe pumps.

2 04 2009
curlywurlygurly

spring=ALMOST summer=NO SCHOOL=no BRATS=no STRESS=i’m chill!

2 04 2009
Dennis the Vizsla

Oh yeah, opening the windows!!! That’s a rite of spring even here in California!

3 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

something about that first post-winter window opening…

2 04 2009
curlywurlygurly

spring=ALMOST summer=NO SCHOOL

3 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

ding!

Leave a Reply

