Why I am Grumpy Today: A Story in Paint

30 03 2009

These drawings are not to scale.
Yes, they’ve been re-done to show us clothed (even though we weren’t not clothed before… like to see you draw better in paint) but Bailey’s still not that huge and it’s hard to draw a tank top on StickFigureStephanie.
(also, due to the rain, I’d been up most of the night anyway.)
(I got up at 3am to use the bathroom, I come back to bed and Bailey’s in my spot.)

sleep11

(The above drawing would be my dog sleeping on me. Specifically, on my neck/face. And snoring. in my ear. and twitching her ears when my hair is on them.)

sleep22

(finally, I got tired of not sleeping and pushed her against the wall. And then she rolled so all four of her legs were on me. And she must have been having good dreams because her tail would hit me in the leg.)

So, the short version is, I’ve pretty much been up since 3 am.

Actions

Information

30 responses

30 03 2009
stacy310

Okay. I love my dog. But I’m just gonna say it …. kick her out of the bed… or at least, to the foot of the bed…. or, to Steve’s side 🙂

30 03 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Ugh, oh, that’s been tried. I swear her gravitational pull changes when she’s sleeping. Normally, I can pick her up without an issue, but when she sleeps… If she’s on Steve’s side, they’ll both hog the blankets.

30 03 2009
Anonymous

Wow, I always wondered what Steve looked like naked.

30 03 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I’m disturbed by this, but will approve your comment anyway.

30 03 2009
stacy310

Oh, did you guys go bald b/t 3:45 and 4:00!!!!

30 03 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Yes. We did. However, everything grew back in (including my eyes) before work.

30 03 2009
curlywurlygurly

oh boy…it looks like you and bailey are romantically involved, if these pictures are anything to go by. ahahahah. and put some clothes on!!!

30 03 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Hey, I like the feel of puppy on my tuckus. What’s it to you?

30 03 2009
Melissa

Alright, I’ll own up to it, anonymous was me.

No, really…I got a new hard drive and all my auto-populated forms de-populated.

🙂

30 03 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

oohhhhh, see, and I even did a search on IP addresses…

30 03 2009
kyknoord

Cool. I printed these out to hang on my refrigerator.

30 03 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

hard to believe I’m almost 30… with those madd paint skills…

30 03 2009
Connie

I have to ditch the “family” and go sleep in the spare room or on the couch. My cat is very respectful of my space most of the time….thank goodness. The pictures are excellente!!!!!!

30 03 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

It would probably be more of a problem if I slept… I swear, one of them breathes and I’m awake for hours.

30 03 2009
sas

looks like bailey lost about 50 pounds between 3:45 and 4am.
i hope he didn’t make a mess…

30 03 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I can’t draw.
While we’re at it, I also can’t do long multiplication or division.

30 03 2009
hisqueen

poor steve–hunch backed—hope Bailey didn’t have gas also–seems like the only time Aria is up for extra loving is when she has gas—very unpleasant to wake up to that at 4am..
why didn’t you just move over to that big empty space between you and steve—just wondering??

30 03 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Bees was gassy the other day. PEEEWWWW. If I would have moved, she would have moved over even more. And stolen my pillow.

30 03 2009
nat @ book, line, and sinker

hilllllarious. you put clothes on your peeps. your dog still looks like he’s touching you inappropriately. but hey, maybe that’s how you roll in wny.

30 03 2009
morethananelectrician

You should have me to draw these things for you…I would need some “un-clothed” photographs…just for reference only.

31 03 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

*sing song* oookaaayyy. Steve’s first.

31 03 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Or would this be an opportunity for a “I HAVE to draw you!” reference? Oh, wait, *blllleeechhh*

31 03 2009
Dennis the Vizsla

Funny, I had a lot of trouble with Dennis last night, too! He kept sticking his legs straight out and/or kicking them, and since he likes to sleep at the foot of the bed between my feet if he kicks it can result in some, ummm, unpleasantness, depending on where his legs are aimed.

2 04 2009
Dolce

I’m far too selfish a sleeper to let the dogs any where near the bed. Although Shamus does like to sit on my lap. And he’s a MASSIVE doberman.

Love the pics.

3 04 2009
thedailydish

Don’t you love when people try to count your blessings in these types of situations? As in,

Just be thankful the dog didn’t have GAS!

Me too.

😉

5 04 2009
Tony

Dixie isn’t allowed in our bed, we wouldn’t get much sleep if she was. It’d be lick nose, chew hair, bite ears all night long. She has her own bed

5 04 2009
Tony

P.S. My wife could certainly relate to the snoring husband.
Good paintings by the way.
Is your mum gunna stick them on her fridge??? LOL

5 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I would not at all doubt that she will.

15 04 2009
Mr Bill

Your art work is like your Mama’s (only better)

16 04 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

[@ Mr. Bill] I think this is why Steve and I have not ever colored easter eggs.

Leave a Reply

