Conversation with Bailey: Demolition

23 03 2009

Bailey’s tearing part her umpteeth toy this week.
Someone (Bailey) is a bit cabin feverish, so despite the playing, tummy rubs and toy rotation, she’s in Seasonal Kill Mode.

me: Hey, Captain Destruction.  Stop killing sheepie.
Bailey: Huh? What?  Sheepie?  Um, no, I was holding it, kissing it, and this ball of fluff fell out.
me: knock it off.

Bailey proceeds to pout and drag her toenails across the kitchen floor.
She  walks over to her toy box and pulls out blue bunny.
Laying down in the living room, but facing me, she starts tearing at bunny.
me: dude, I can see you.

She turns 1/4 of the way away, I see bunny’s legs jerking.
me: I’m right here.
She gets up and walks into the front room, from which a subtle tearing noise emits.
me: I heard that.

She comes back, Bunny is bleeding fluff.

And now, she’s laying on disemboweled and legless Chef Bird, a feeble attempt to make me feel better about my hair delimnea*.

* my hair is a misbehaving mess of who-knows-what, I’m due out of town and don’t want to look like a hobo and my haircutter lady has been booked.  WHAT TO DO WHAT TO DO?!?!?!

Actions

Information

12 responses

23 03 2009
nat @ book, line, and sinker

lol @ psycho-dog. how sinister. better watch your back!!

as for the hair emergency…do the ole BUN routine. ha! that’s always super sexy.

24 03 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I’ve been bunning it for about a week. I finally caved and got a fifteen dollar haircut, which I’m totally thinking looks like a fifteen dollar haircut.

23 03 2009
morethananelectrician

Sleep with one eye open…

24 03 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Even though I yelled at her, she totally was on my side of the bed all last night. mu hahahaha.

23 03 2009
hisqueen

Lucky Bailey–I need to invent toys for us adults to take our Spring Fever/Winter Blues madness out on—Jealous that I can’t rip stuffing out of my toys..Greatly dislike the clean up from fluffies…Just went through 2 hedgies, 1 sheepie and 1 poor rooster in less than 7 days…I spend more money on doggie toys than I do food. the innocent look is just priceless when they are confronted with disembowling of fluffys–“who me??” I can hear Bailey saying “holding, kissing wwhhaaa–just fell out”
We missed that band wagon when it went by–the doggy toy wagon..we could be rolling in the fluffy green stuff by now.

24 03 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I typically pick up a whole bunch of toys at garage sales… this way, she’s only destroying 25cents instead of fourteen dollars.

24 03 2009
kyknoord

Make sure you keep everything they cut off so you can restuff Blue Bunny and Sheepie.

24 03 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I could just use that massive hairball in the bathroom sink…

24 03 2009
stacy310

Oh, go see Care. She does a pretty good job.. and she can just make it more manageable for your trip. Other than that, rock the ponytail…

24 03 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

well, I’m an idiot and forgot that I still have your cell number in my phone. If I wasn’t such a dolt, I could have asked you which one Care works at. Alas, I am not that smart (in a timley matter) and ended up wanting to take the shears in my hands and cut it myself.

25 03 2009
Dennis the Vizsla

“What? It just spontaneously exploded.”

26 03 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

You’re not allowed to play with Bailey. I can only imagine the paw pointing/chaos.

Leave a Reply

