Wa-wa-wa. OR The Monthly Cranky Post

11 03 2009

I feel like complaining.
So I will.
Not looking for sympathy, just sometimes feels better to let it all out.

A) I had french fries for lunch.
2) There’s a baby shower this weekend, which I am excited about because I can put all this extra chaos behind me. Maybe it’s my OCD nature, but this planning, isn’t going according to plan. I dare not involve the mom-to-be, I figure she has enough going on with being four weeks to-go. This whole things has been an exercise in Why I Can’t Work Well With Others.
III) I made the mistake of looking at today’s Kohl’s ad.  I don’t know why I do such things… 1) They’re advertising capris/skirts/short-sleeved shirts/peep-toes.  It’s March. In Buffalo. It will remain in the 40’s (or lower) for at least the next month/month-and-a-half. 2) With the uncertiantly of Steve’s job, I probably shouldn’t go buy a lot of clothes. 3) Eventually, I will work off my “winter coat” and the clothes recently aquired will be rendered useless.
Four) I think running at the gym may not have been a good idea.
E) If an ice cream truck were to end up in my fifth floor office, I would save his inventory by storing it in my tummy.
V) I really should go to the gym tonight, however, I’ve got the feeling that Steve’s given me whatever he’s getting and I just want to read books under a mound of blankets.
six) You know it’s time to shave your legs when you can’t sleep because of the [push] back pressure.
7) I ruined a single-man-fanatsy this past weekend by telling one of our friends that women usually only wear matching undergarments when they think they’re going to get laid. Matching items are almost 100% out of the question in a stable relationship.
Eight) Oh, and thanks to the weather (that’d be crazy wind) I keep checking the local electric grid to make sure our house has power.  Why?  Well, it’s been snowing–> melting –> raining –>  freezing –>melting –> snowing –> raining –> melting and my backyard is  Labrador ankle deep in mud. Which means if the power goes out, my sump pump doesn’t work and I don’t want a flooded basement.

Now, where’d I put that burn book?

Maybe its only okay when she says it

Maybe it's only okay when she says it

Actions

Information

12 responses

11 03 2009
curlywurlygurly

i’ll see your french fry lunch…and raise you one mcdonald’s shamrock shake. yep. that’s what i “ate” for lunch.

13 03 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

mmmm, shake.
reminds me of my butt after Shamrock Shake Season.

11 03 2009
kyknoord

Mmmm… french fries. I had a carrot and three apples. I think I may die of virtue.

13 03 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

I admire your willpower.
Then I will eat it.
om nom nom.

11 03 2009
morethananelectrician

Did the french fries and a double cheeseburger today….it felt good then. But I am feeling “funny” now.

13 03 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

funny like a clown?
are you looking at me? punk?

13 03 2009
Connie

LMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I ate chocolate birthday cake for supper.

13 03 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

*tear*
you…. you didn’t save any? now I have to eat my shoe.

13 03 2009
Dennis the Vizsla

Ah, winter in New York, I remember it well. Spring will come eventually, even to Buffalo. Then it will be mud season, then mosquito season, then autumn — the one New York season that I miss.

13 03 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

gee.
thanks.
those two weeks in the beginning of July are usually pretty decent.

14 03 2009
Allison

I concur about the matching skivvies.

16 03 2009
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Outside of the cost, it’s just impractical…

Leave a Reply

