And the World Makes a Complete Circle

30 12 2008

Last night, we’re enjoying a dinner together, laughing, having a dandy time, when he gets up to use the restroom.
While he’s gone, a song comes on the restaurant’s stereo.
A song that takes me back.
Back to a place I do not want to be.
A place I have not been in a long time.
A place I was pretty sure I had conquered.

In an instant, I am transformed.
I am angry.
Upset.
Embarrassed.

This funk stayed with me for a few hours last night, dissipated by some lovin’.

Today, while in a meeting, we discussed what to do about the surplus of out-dated cell phones.

AH-HA!!!

AH-HA!!!

And that’s how I started a Cell Phone Recycling drive for “Call to Protect”.

(Please note: The abuse was YEARS ago and not by Steve and I do not blame anyone, so it’s not your bad.  You know who “you” are.)

Actions

Information

3 responses

30 12 2008
Michele

Go you! That is a great idea, and a worthy cause. Sorry you had to ever deal with anything like that no matter whose ‘fault’ you think it was or wasn’t.

SB Sez: *shrug* If I only knew then what I know now… you know…

30 12 2008
Laura

Better that the pain comes back in a moment and then is gone, than that it is still your existence.

SB Sez: I could not agree more. Silly how some of those things just get embedded…

30 12 2008
curlywurlygurly

i’m still hung up on the ‘some lovin’ ‘ line. utterly priceless.

as for donating old cell phones…what a good idea, you altruistic wonder!!!!

SB Sez: Lovin’ fixes a lot. Or at least helps distract for a bit.

Leave a Reply

