Poor Post Planning

20 11 2008

Oy.

1) I should have taken a before photo.
2) I should have taken an after photo.
3) I should have brought my USB cable to work so I could show you my revised inking.
4) Ow.

I survived.
A bit of wincing, a fair amount of swearing but NO CRYING.
Last night I was fairing better than this morning where I am in a considerable amount of achy pain and wondering why I do these things.
And in usual StephanieFashion, I have more redness where the bandage was than around my ink.
Ow.

Actions

Information

5 responses

20 11 2008
curlywurlygurly

ow!!! i’m fainting at the mere thought of being inked. send pictures!!!

SB Sez: I would, but the office usb cable won’t fit my camera and I don’t have a card reader here. I’ll have to take one at home.

20 11 2008
Connie

You are one brave soul…I am intrigued by tattoos, too indecisive to have one or too chicken…I did get a henna tattoo not too long ago and loved that one. Feel better soon!

SB Sez: aw, shucks, thanks! We’ll go with “indecisive” as that sounds better. I’m sure my tales of bleeding puffy skin isn’t going to help.

20 11 2008
thegnukid

okay, re-inked… and this is good for how many thousands of miles before it needs to be done again? and you do this on purpose? “Oy” is right! still, would love to see the picture…

SB Sez: It’s recommended that torture commences every ten years. And after Wednesday, I remembered why I stayed away from tattoo parlors for ten years.

21 11 2008
neuroaster

A FILE-PERMISSIONS ERROR HAS OCCURRED: Your computer’s web-browser is not current enough to read comment-boxes of this type. You should really upgrade. (Just kidding)

SB Sez: no habla HTML.

21 11 2008
thedailydish

…And after Wednesday, I remembered why I stayed away from tattoo parlors for ten years.

SOmething about this line just makes me want to LAUGGGGHHH!

SB Sez: could it be the fact that I PAID SOMEONE TO STAB ME IN THE BACK WITH A BUNCH OF NEEDLES?!?!?

Leave a Reply

