Playing Along with Daffy!

20 10 2008

Daffy, in all her adorable over-seasedness has tagged me (again!).
This time, it’s quirks!
********

Here are the Rules:
1. Link to the person that tagged you
2. Post the rules on your blog
3. Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself
4. Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs (er, I have like six readers, including Daffy, so um, have at it in the comments!)
5. Let each random person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website.
6. Let your tagger know when your entry is up.
*********

1. After recovering from a life-long speech impediment, I contested in “Richmond Speaking” which was a contest for grade-schoolers.  You recited an original piece or a “classic passage”.  I chose a piece from “Mrs. Frisby and the rats of NIMH” where the mice are trained to run mazes.  I would have taken the contest had I not gotten nervous and sped up to come in two seconds short of the required time.

2. Speaking in front of groups of people does not frighten me at all.

3. When I was a kid, I always thought I’d grow up to be a singer in a rock’n’roll band and my big hit ballad was going to be about a dove.

4.  For a long time, I was living life in case I contracted some horrific disease.  Now I live the life I want to, so when The Time comes, I can check-out with a smile on my face.  Don’t live with regret.

5. I am very afraid that if/when I go to Europe,  I will not want to come back.

6. I grew up in a haunted house.  Really.  We had a gaggle of ghosts in our home.  I had a physic come over and she said that it was “like a party in here!”  In fact, I still believe in ghosts.

Actions

Information

One response

21 10 2008
thedailydish

Can you expand on #6 — I am INTRIGUED.

SB Sez: well, the nutshell version… M&D and I all independently “saw” “things” out of the corner of our eyes and we thought it was just dust or something. M says I used to sit in the attic and hold conversations (a la Poltergeist). I was well aware of “someone” “living” in a part of our basement and he would push me out of the room he resided in. As years went by, the apparitions became more um, “visible”. I.E. we’d see people sitting in chairs, peeking around corners, there was a little girl who would wander around in my room. Then I got involved in Wicca and things started to make sense. I would talk to “the people in the house”. While they never caused harm to anyone, there were a few angry souls around. I often referred to the house as “loud” due to the “chatter” from former occupants. Our house now is “quiet” but when we go into the older part of town, or when I’m at work, I can still feel/hear people.
Right, so, you’re going to have to send the Looney-Mobile to my office if you think I should get picked up.

Leave a Reply

