But Moooomm! I Don’t Want to get Sick!

29 08 2008

At the docs on Wendesday, the nurse took my tempature.
99.9
“Oh, that’s not too bad.” she comments.  Then she looks at my chart.
I typically run cold, about 97 degrees or so (that’s um, 32 Celsius?).
“Well, there is a new infection going around…” as she puffs up the BP cuff around my arm.  “It starts off like allergies, then it kicks your butt.”

S.O.B.

So it’s eight last night (and I did a full workout after work) and I’m this side of comatose.
I go up to bed around 8:45.

“Hey Steph, I gotta go.” Says Steve.
“Aren’t you coming to bed?”
“Uh, no.  I’m going to work.”
“Wha-?”
“I have to go to work now.”
“It’s morning?”
(matter-of-factly)”Yeeesss.”
“Oh, that sucks.”

And on a long weekend?  Come one body, why would you do that to me?!
(and for all of you motherly types, I am taking medicine…)

Actions

Information

One response

29 08 2008
curlywurlygurly

strange…last night found me being sick too–i barfed up my dinner…it was a technicolor dream–and ONLY a grilled cheese! is that too much info? i’m much better now, but husban-dito called from work wanking about feeling stuffy and sick. and so the holiday weekend begins.

“Technicolor dream”… is that an MST3K reference? You seem like a Misty-er.

Leave a Reply

