iPod meme

26 08 2008

A few days ago, over at licensedtoblog, the following meme was posted and now that iPod#2 is loaded up, let’s play along.

If someone new were in your car, what song on your player would you be quickest to skip out of embarrassment:
Hmmmm, I think I’ll have to go with Information Society’s “Baby Just Wants”.  It was cool the first 400 times I played it and now, not so good.  There is also Britney Spears hidden on the pod too.

What song or songs is/are most “atypical” on your player?
Seeing as I pretty much like EVERYTHING, it’s hard to pick “atypical” ones.  I’ll go with some artist choices that tend to elicit a “baroo?”: Bob Marley (“Legend”), Danni Mingoue, Johnny Cash, Sia, Nitzer Ebb

What song(s) on your player turns you on?
nin “Dicipline” and/or “Sin”, Deftones “Be Quiet and Drive”, Starkillers “Discoteka”, pretty much anything by Prince

If you wanted to get a member of the opposite sex in the mood, what song would you program to come on when they are in the car?
“Animals” by Pink Floyd.  It’s the only Floyd on my pod and he’s a Floyd Fan.  Idealily, wait for it…. nin.

What is the longest song on your player?
“Manta” by Tea Party…

What do you think is the silliest song on your player?
Silliest?  Probably “Back that Ass Up” or “Holla Back”

What did you most recently add to your player?
Johnny Cash, Blue Oyster Cult

What did you most recently delete?
Errr, I can’t recall really.

What is your favorite song on your player that is from a movie?
“Perfect Drug”.  Not because I’m obsessed or anything, it’s because I don’t have a lot of soundtracks loaded.

Is there a song on your player that is only there for someone else’s benefit?
Pretty much anything by Pink Floyd.  Not that I don’t like them, but pod comes gymming with me.  And I know Steve would hijack my player.

What song or artist do you find yourself skipping most frequently and therefore should probably delete?
I’m thinking I should just make playlists for locations.  Gett Off+Office=red face.  Sia+gym=sleepy.

Without cheating, what are the first 10 songs on shuffle?
“Lotion” Deftones
“Survivalism” nin
“Gift Shop” Tragically Hip
“That’s what I Get” nin
“Closer” nin
“The Becoming” nin
“James Brown is Dead [7″ version]” L.A. Style
“Guess Things Happen That Way” Johnny Cash
“The Beautiful People” Marilyn Manson
“Polly” Niravan, unplugged
“Good Night” Beatles

Actions

Information

3 responses

27 08 2008
curlywurlygurly

what an esoteric mix….i don’t recognize most of those bands and songs….pathetic, right?

i do know nin! and love bob marley. but i’m coming up short on some of the others…waaa. i’m old.

There there! Tea Party and Tragically Hip are totally demographically driven as they’re Canadian and never really crossed the musical border. Nitzer Ebb is an obscure German techno band. LA Style is a one-hit-wonder. If you watch the TV mini-series “The Stand” then you’ve heard Blue Oyster Cult as they perform “Don’t Fear the Reaper”. Betta?

27 08 2008
Michele

OHH! Your page has a fresh new look! Fancy!

Once I get 10 minutes to log on from home, I can change the banner to one of my photos… meh, it’s on the list. Thanks for noticing!

28 08 2008
daffy

It does look lovely in here!
I love Goodnight, The Beatles..
I love Prince too..
I love Blue Oyster Cult…
one or two of Ms Spears are not so bad…
.
I think I’d have it filled with
Van Morrison, Elvis Costello, Chris Rea, Elton John, Rod Stewart, The Saw Doctors and to prove I’m not being overly English/Irish… Kid Rock. (I’m loving Rock n Roll Jesus)
oh and Pink Floyd… comfortably Numb would be on repeat..

Leave a Reply

