GO GO GO GO GO GO GO

24 08 2008

Yes, I know I just got back from vacation/holiday.
However, Friday morning, we re-packed and eight of us caravaned to sunny Cleveland Ohio because I had a very important date with Trent Reznor (not a pseudonym).

Now granted, I’ve had a crush on this man since 1988.  For real.
He’s hot like this (circa late 90’s)

However, sobriety does a body good and, well, yeah.

Teh Hottness.

being an arm girl myself, well,  yeah….  ‘cuse me for a few.

Okay, right, got that taken care of.

Anyway, the show was PHENOMENAL.
Visually stimulating (light-show-wise) and I didn’t want it to end.  They played something like 32 songs (granted, one of those was like a prelude and four of them were instrumental).
Oh, and when he sings this song, Dicipline, he’s totally singing it to me.  It’s my jam yo.
Am I still tough enough?
Feels like I’m wearing down
Is my visciousness
Losing ground?
Am I taking too much?
Did I cross a line?
I need my role in this
Very clearly defined
I need your discipline
I need your help
I need your discipline
You know once I start I cannot help myself
And now it’s starting up
Feels like I’m losing touch
Nothing matters to me
Nothing matters as much
I see you left a mark
Up and down my skin
I don’t know where I end
And where you begin
I need your discipline
I need your help
I need your discipline
You know once I start I cannot help myself
Once I start I cannot stop myself

Oh, see, Goth Old Stephanie makes a guest appearance and well, yeah.

So many, many beers later, we order pizza (green peppers and sausage for the ladies, “belly buster” for the gents) and contemplate ordering “Lots of Filthy Sex” from pay-per-view.

Second Verse, Same as the First
Saturday morning we drive back home (three hours), have a sammich and then go to Buffalo Brewfest.
Brewfest is where a whole crapload of local/area breweries come together and serve their wares in three ounce servings.
Last year, I threw up.
The year before, I threw up.
This year, I was designated driver.  I enjoyed a lot of bottled water.
The drinkers did not enjoy the fest this year as it was a new venue and was WAY oversold.
So we split.

Second Verse, Same as the First
We come home, pick up Bailey and head to our friends house where the men play volleyball and Melissa and I have interm-Catty-Thursday.
Melissa, British Import and I start a bonfire.
Steve is driving home and I look at the clock.  It’s 11pm and we were the last two to leave.
Getting old is lame sometimes.

Dude, can I tell you, I am more tired after this week of vacation then from the regular grind.

Actions

Information

3 responses

24 08 2008
curlywurlygurly

love trent…was a huge fan in the early 90s…pretty hate machine was the soundtrack of my life for a year…glad to see he’s still kicking around. 🙂 your life is too busy for me. i’m tired reading about it.

25 08 2008
Melissa

British Import really enjoyed himself. And I don’t feel bad about us all being teh lameness on Saturday, we’d been going, going, going with what, a half hour total spent home on Saturday?

25 08 2008
kyknoord

If you come back from a holiday feeling rested, odds are that you missed out.

Leave a Reply

