Pre-Update Update

28 07 2008

Oh internets, I don’t know what to do.

Steve is at the doctor as we speak with a 101.3 fever, prepping for a blood draw and scheduled for x-rays.
Oh, and he has a low battery on his phone.
Grrrreeeeaaattt.

They haven’t said anything yet about what it is or what it could be and I do not think I could be happier that they upped my dose of Zoloft.
As I told Melissa, “Old Stephanie would be A Certified Basketcase.”
New Stephanie is just nervous about the time between when things started and today.
Not that I’m at all  happy about what’s happening, but I’m glad I’m not in hysterics as I know I have been.

New Update, 10:30am:
The x-ray showed “some” “blockage” so they’re sending him for CAT scans.
And then they’ll decide what to do.
He’s at the radiologist now and they’re waiting for him to process the stuff they make him drink.
So yeah…

Actions

Information

One response

28 07 2008
thegnukid

prayers, karma, good wishes, crossed body parts… whatever of these you need, i’m sending your way….

you’ve got him at the docs, that’s the best place for him. deep breaths until you find out for sure what’s going on… and, yes, i’m watching your chest when you’re doing that…

Leave a Reply

