Weekend/Monday Update

21 07 2008

The mister golfed on Saturday so Melissa (hiii!) and I went to breakfast, estate sales and the Superflea.

First, the estate sale… seeing as Steve was deposited at 7:45 and we were meandering in a strangers driveway by 8:30…

This house was actually really cool and this floor tile explains it pretty wall.
Plus, I purchased a glass bar pitcher for $2.
Sweet.
I also purchased of lamps and here is the better of the two…

(don’t ask Stephanie to take pictures late at night)

We made it to the Superflea (which is like Calcutta) and I DID NOT buy this:

No, not the cookbook, The Cucumber Phone.
Seriously, who made this?

And while I was looking at flowers, Melissa found this:

After conceding to the heat, we drove to some lackluster garage sales and saw this FANTASTIC garden.  I was taking photos and then I realized the owners were rightthere.  Oops.

And today, while in the fetal position from ANOTHER migraine, this arrived in at my door… (I purchased it Friday morning)

(BTW, it was a stupid weather day, I’ll take another photo of poochie when the sun is out.)
(who am I kidding, it’s never sunny here)

Actions

Information

One response

21 07 2008
curlywurlygurly

ooh! i want the cuke phone!!!!! why did you not buy that?!?!?!?!?!?!??!?!? waaah!

I’ll put the APB out. There may be another trip soon, I’ll get someone to pick it up. That work?

Leave a Reply

