Jimney Cricket!

24 06 2008

I can remember like, twice that I actively searched for presents before they were “delivered”, as it may be.
Perhaps it’s guilt of knowing that I should wait, or wanting more excitement on the day itself.

Yesterday, I get to the mailbox and I see an unfamiliar envelope.  Thinking it’s something I may have applied for forever ago, I tear it open.

It wasn’t a free offer.
It was a card letting me know that Dad had purchased me four perennials.
Oops.

Less then 24 hours after seeing the card, I leave a frantic message on their machine.
“I’m sorry, but I didn’t recognize the address and I thought it was something else and I didn’t know but thank you for the flowers.”

Because even as I approach twenty-nine, I am still riddled with the guilt of being a nosy six-year old.

Actions

Information

One response

24 06 2008
daffy

I think things like that stay with us and I believe we are all the better for our youthful traits. I very occasionaly drink milk from the carton, I know its gross but I do it… if I here someone coming I quickly try and get the cap on the carton and get it back in the fridge before I get caught. I smile sweetly and forget all about the lovely milk moustache I have. :o) Dead giveaway.

Leave a Reply

