… And in other news…

23 06 2008

We have An Important Event coming up in about two months.
I see/saw this delay as the universe giving me a “get out of jail free” card to get my ass (and all other parts) in shape.  Like, really good shape.

Goals:
* Eat more fruit
* Seriously watch the carbs
* Go for something good for me and tasty when I get The Hankering and if need be, portion out the Teddy Grahams.

* Make an effort to go to the gym as some exercise is better than none at all and doing housework does not count as exercise in this case.
* 2 Beers with Steve on Friday and More beers on Saturday night.  That is all.

Progress:
* Gym visits: 0
* I made a pan of brownies and I may or may not have licked the batter out of the bowl.
* Drank on Friday night, Saturday Night, Sunday.
* Made a pasta salad (though I did load up on veggies)
* Went to bed at 7:30 on Saturday Night.
* Had no-salt-added cottage cheese and peaches as a snacky snack and a salad when I got home.
* Ate Chex Mix for dinner… (hey now, I was had/have a raging case of PMS)

Seriously, I do not understand why I can not get motivated.  I don’t want to be disappointed for The Event but the stupid scale hasn’t moved in six weeks.  (And yes, I’ve been varying my workouts and diet).

Actions

Information

4 responses

23 06 2008
fastbackss

They recently altered Teddy Grahams. Now they have a combo of 5 grains, or something like that. They really taste crappy now.

See, one less thing you have to worry about for your expedition!

Um, I’m super old and adore grains. Strike one. Though, I did have an apple for breakfast. yawn.

24 06 2008
thegnukid

I’ve been on a weight loss adventure myself, these last couple of years. Moderate success, but THE most frustrating part is hitting that plateau of weight for long periods of time despite exercise and diet.

…and where can i get in line for some universal “get out of jail free cards”? excellent idea

Hang in there, be patient with yourself, and be happy!

Thanks for the encouragement! This is the first time I’ve plateaued and apparently talking to your thighs doesn’t make them listen. Oh, and the “get out of jail” card comes when you plan something and then it gets pushed back to a usable timeline. Universe is funny like that.

24 06 2008
curlywurlygurly

maybe if you wear workout clothes while drinking or baking brownies, the pounds will melt off?

I am so totally trying this.

24 06 2008
Melissa

I guess this is a bad time to tell you that I may not be able to gym on Thursday as we may or may not have a work thing going on? I’ll know for sure tomorrow. 😦

‘sokay, M-I-L is supposedly taking me out Wednesday or Thursday for birthday mischief. Seeing as it’s Tuesday already, um, yeah.

Leave a Reply

