Super Easy/Wicked Good Pasta Sauce and Adventures in Chili

30 03 2008

Yeah, yeah, I’m a slacker BUT as promised, here is Cousin Brian’s Pasta Sauce:

YaNeed-

  • Hot sausage patties
  • Canned pasta sauce
  • Cream Cheese

YaDo:

  • Crumble and cook the sausage in a skillet
  • Mix in pasta sauce
  • Mix in Cream Cheese
  • Listen to people say “Holy shit, why didn’t I think of that?”

And today, I am attempting Boca Chili, the results to be tested after I clean up from the F5 that tore through my kitchen and basement last night.
So far though, here’s what I’ve done:

  • In the crockpot, mix tomato sauce, garbanzo/chick peas, seasoned chili beans, Canalli beans (I don’t know what they are either, but they were next to), Black beans and a box of Boca “meat”. Add spices from your cabinet. I opted for chili & onion & garlic powders, turmeric, cumin, Hot&Spicy Mrs. Dash, Montreal Steak seasoning, dry mustard, black and white peppers and (of course) a pinch of kosher salt.
  • Set crockpot accordingly (I tried 3 hours on high)
  • Try not to vomit

(End Result at my desk)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

