… and then it hit me….

20 03 2008

I’m listening to “Fred on 44” which is like a new wave station.
At noon, they have a program called “One Revolution (around the sun)” in which they spotlight a year of music for an hour.  Usually pretty cool.

So I’m mindlessly typing away, thinking about when I first heard nine inch nails and I thought “ha ha, that will be weird when that album (which in my case was a tape) will be twenty years old.”

This year, Pretty Hate Machine is 20 years old.

And then it hit me.
I do not feel the need to explain this post any further.

Actions

Information

One response

20 03 2008
SeeTheCat???

no, not really! I can remember the fights I used to have with my mother about whether or not I could listen to NIN…sigh.

Leave a Reply

