Are People Really This Rude or am I Too Sensitive?

6 03 2008

I am so totally confused.
Is it just me or had there been a major recent flux in the rudeness/obliviousness spectrum?

For example:
We have some one who does things, I’m sure with all good intentions, which create giant problems for others in the sphere.  It is quite a common occurrence and it’s like a trail of chaos will lead them back.  Do they not realize that people are upset with them and their actions?  The body language alone should be enough.

Another example:
One of the blue-collar workers comes in to get some water from the cooler.  One of the newer white-collars says, in a way I though was condescending, “What?  Do you think you’re special and can have the special water?”
BC: Mumble
WC: Yeah, thought you were special.
BC: Grumble.
WC: Help yourself to the special water.

Hello?
Is this a common ailment or is everyone concentrated in the vicinity of me?

I take that back… Allison had this problem.

Actions

Information

2 responses

6 03 2008
Allison

The warehouse workers from The Office would never put up with snobbery like that.

6 03 2008
stopbouncing

no crap. Karma would bite me in the rear for the number of things I’ve thought about doing to these people.

WHO DO THEY THINK THEY ARE?!

(oh, wait, who I am?)

Leave a Reply

