Word-full Wednesday: 30 Days of Food in One.

18 05 2011

1) I have REALLY missed the clacking comfort of two-handed typing.

2) The Thing to do over on the Book of Faces is “30 days of music”. First, I can’t do anything for 30 days. I tried flossing for a month, I lasted a week. Secondly, I don’t have 30 days to do anything. There’s a mountain of laundry downstairs that would make Bear Grylls shudder.

And NNNOOO haters, it’s not all diapers, it’s 3-weeks of my laundry I’ve been going down and retrieving piece-by-piece on an as-needed basis.

Anyway, as much as I live music, I decided to do a little word swap.

Without further ado: 30 Days of Food in One Post
(I had to use some creative licensing here….)

Day 01 – Your favorite food
BEER!

Day 02 – Your least favorite food
Beets. Freakin’ ew.

Day 03 – A food that makes you happy
Lemons

Day 04 – A food that makes you sad
Bananas

Day 05 – A food that reminds you of someone
Chicken Wings

Day 06 – A food that reminds you of somewhere
Crepes

Day 07 – A food that reminds you of a certain event
Elephant Ears

Day 08 – A food that you can make without a recipe
Shit on a Shingle

Day 09 – A food that you can dance to
Peanut Butter Jelly!

Day 10 – A food that makes you fall asleep
Open-faced turkey sammich, on thick white bread with gravy and potatoes.

Day 11 – A food from your favorite department
Cauliflower (Produce)

Day 12 – A food from a department you hate
Pigs Feet (Processed/canned)

Day 13 – A food that is a guilty pleasure
Mac and Cheese. Homemade. With crumbly top.

Day 14 – A food that no one would expect you to love
Tofu.

Day 15 – A food that describes you
Chicken. As in an “Attribute”.

Day 16 – A food that you used to love but now hate
Circus Peanuts

Day 17 – A food that you often hear “buzzed about”
Cupcakes.

Day 18 – A food that you wish you heard “buzzed about”
Zucchini

Day 19 – A food from your favorite album
Tea for the Tillerman (not my “Favorite!” album, but I’m out of food related albums)
 

Day 20 – A food that you eat to when you’re angry
Chips (er, crisps….)

Day 21 – A food that you eat when you’re happy
Ice Cream! (though I eat it when I’m sad too)

Day 22 – A food that you eat when you’re sad
Popcorn (though I eat it when I’m happy too)

Day 23 – A food that you want to serve at your wedding
If I wasn’t already married and money wasn’t an object, Lobster.

Day 24 – A food that you want to serve at your funeral
Boston Creme Doughnuts

Day 25 – A food that makes you laugh
Cucumbers. Tee hee.

Day 26 – A food that you can play as an instrument
Conch (well, I don’t know that *I* could…)

Day 27 – A food that you wish you could play
Tuna Fish. You can tune a piano… 

Day 28 – A food that makes you feel guilty
Glorious, glorious cheese

Day 29 – A food from your childhood
Key Lime Pie
 

Day 30 – Your favorite food at this time last year
Sit-down/Dine-in Mexican.

(original idea here: http://tumblring.net/30-songs-in-30-days-list-for-your-tumblr/)


Actions

Information

9 responses

18 05 2011
daisyfae

i like your approach here. and now i’m really hungry for beer and key lime pie…

18 05 2011
Tony McGurk

You forgot Brussel Sprouts. You could’ve said:
The most hated veggie in the world – Brussel Sprouts

18 05 2011
thedailydish

I LOVE Brussel Sprouts, Tony! And all of the cabbage family kin. So pass yours on over. Thank you.

Steph, I love you – this post made me laugh and smile. I think your food picks are very similar to mine. *hugs*

15 07 2011
Tony McGurk

I really love cabbage just not Brussel Sprouts. My mum used to say “Eat them Tony, they’re the same as cabbage but smaller!!!” Sorry Mum I still love cabbage & HATE BS

18 05 2011
goingroundandround

That’s a great list! That pie looks incredibly delicious, and now I want Mexican food. And pie. Funny, I’ve been thinking about those circus peanuts lately. When I was 4 the little old neighbor man would give them to us. I don’t think I’d like them now either, although I wouldn’t mind trying one to make sure…

30 05 2011
bevchen

This made me laugh out loud – literally! I actually did the 30 day challenge thing, but your food one is way mor entertaining. The music one made me less hungry though…

2 06 2011
connie

now hungry and thirsty! love your humorous list!

2 06 2011
daffy

As ever…..funny as flip! I love tofu!

15 07 2011
Tony McGurk

Love the Bear Grills picture & caption. It reminded me of this funny Man vs Wild video which is really worth watching

http://american-otaku.com/2011/07/man-vs-wild-the-rpg-video/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

