Homeless Man’s Brother: DOTGuy

18 09 2008

So I totally don’t want to sound like I’m comparing everything to The Old Job because that would be a nemmie trait BUT at T.O.J. I was at least used to the vagrants.
Now I’m on the upper floor of an expansive building, so while the occasional non-desirable may be around, I didn’t really expect to see in my office.
That being said…

I heard the door-bell (not a doorbell like “ding dong!” but like a bell on the door) but don’t pay too much mind because I think one of the guys ran out to the restroom.
I heard a bag rustling.
I stuck my head around the corner and there was a very-clearly-not-working-here man at my desk.
“Hi There.  Can I help you?”
“Uh.  Yeah.  I see your door says Trent Reznor*.  Whatchall do here?”
“[rig-a-ma-roll about what we do]”
“Oh, yeah, the DOT?  Um, yeah, so I was trying to get a job there and um, so where do I start that process?”
“I’d suggest starting with the DOT.”
“Uh, yeah.  I did that and they, uh, told me to come here.”
“Here?”
“Yup.”
“The DOT told you to come here?”
“Yup.”
“Ah-ha.  Let me see if I can find someone to help you.”  I ran back to my bosses office, explained the ‘sitch and looking as confused as I felt, he came out to help.
DOTGuy was gone.

And so was most of the candy out of my dish.


Actions

Information

2 responses

19 09 2008
thedailydish

Yikes!

NOT TO BE MEAN, BUT You might want to empty the rest of that dish in the trash. Just to be safe.

HAPPY (ALMOST) ANNIVERSARY!! We share the same date – Sept. 25.

What a coooool coinkydink.

SB Sez: I totally don’t do unwrapped candy. Ew. I have three pieces left from my bag… I’d say they went over well :) Wow, camping, anniversaries, blond hair, it’s amazing what we have in common!
:)

25 06 2010
Daily Dose of WTF. « please, stop bouncing

[…] e.g. the intern who announced his arrival and took a cup of water to the restroom, the homeless candy thief , the “who just called […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

